We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong / seafood choices for everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze

Sea Breeze
9610 Highway 5, Douglasville, GA 30135-1514
770-577-9400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 160 restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Waverly, Tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong / seafood choices for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I were visiting family in the area this weekend (4th of July) and picked this restaurant for our one big family meal on the town. There were four of us and we were seated promptly, despite this being a very busy restaurant. Selections ranged from $8.00 dinners to $20.00 dinners, which was a very reasonable spectrum of prices. Options for preparation were fried, boiled, broiled and baked (and maybe more - didn't notice beyond these preparations). The serving sizes were generous and a person could make two meals out of the amount served. We all enjoyed the hush puppies, they were tasty and the shape was a original take on hush puppies - they were shaped like onion rings. The service was good and we all enjoyed what we ordered - not a complaint among us. Good option if you're in the area, plus it's a little removed from the madness of the Arbor Mall area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    7
    7
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I ate there several times during my trip out there. I tried several different items and they all were outstanding. The popcorn shrimp and the hushpuppies were my favorites. Prices were very reasonable for the food that you got. If you are in the area eat here!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Seafood ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have eaten out at every seafood place. Sea Breeze is one of the best seafood places to eat. We have taken a lot of our friends that haven't eaten there and now they go back again and again like ourself. You get a lot of food enough for your next day meal and the price is one of the best. You will not go wrong. If you haven't tried it please do so. I promise the price and food are the best around.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I always have a wonderful experience at Sea Breeze.
Awesome Fish and Excellent service.
Try the Talapia with Pepper and Salt mixed in the batter.
Very good eating

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“It was alright, nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The portions at this place at huge, but the food is just alright. Nothing to The hush puppies were different and good here at this location. The prices at this place are decent for the amount of food that they give you.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.