We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze

Sea Breeze
9610 Highway 5, Douglasville, GA 30135-1514
770-577-9400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 160 restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I always have a wonderful experience at Sea Breeze.
Awesome Fish and Excellent service.
Try the Talapia with Pepper and Salt mixed in the batter.
Very good eating

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    7
    7
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“It was alright, nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The portions at this place at huge, but the food is just alright. Nothing to The hush puppies were different and good here at this location. The prices at this place are decent for the amount of food that they give you.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Bulldog Country
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best fried jumbo shrimp this side of Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I splurge occasionally and eat a fried food. When we do, there is no question where we will go for fried shrimp. The jumbo shrimp are huge and delicious--very close to the ones we have at the beach. After reading some of the other reviews, I cannot understand their displeasure. Sea Breeze was voted #1 in Douglasville for seafood, and I agree. The servers are fast and friendly. We go there at least once a month, and it is an hour from our house. Yummy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Rather have McDonald Fish sandwich”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Food was poor. Service ok. Over priced. ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Times!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Food was really good and the service was good. Would be nice to have more healthy alternatives...that's really the only room for improvement in my opinion. Or have smaller portions available.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.