We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST MEXICAN RESTRUANT IN DOUGLASVILLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Agave

Blue Agave
3000 Chapel Hill Rd, Ste 105, Douglasville, GA 30135-1841
770-942-2844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 154 Restaurants in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEST MEXICAN RESTRUANT IN DOUGLASVILLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is the only Mexican restruant that we will ever go to again. The staff is friendly and inviting, the food is GREAT and the atmosphere is amazing. We love the salsa and the chicken Borritos..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What happened to the Mexican guacamole?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

OK, I've loved their citrusy tasting Mexican guacamole in the past but recent visit found it changed and I don't like it near as much. Nice menu selection, good atmosphere, nice outdoor eating area. Bring back my citrusy guacamole!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

delicious mexican food i liked the food and service but disliked
that i had to go the food was like omg i fell in love best place ever i love the music and mexican scenery on walls

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lost its Luster”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We've eaten here numerous times because it started out really great, but it's gone downhill. We came in for lunch on Saturday, and there was only one other group dining--and an employee was napping in the corner booth--that should have been our sign. The chips were cold, but our server brought us fresher ones. The shrimp tacos seemed like they just heated up frozen shrimp--they weren't grilled or cooked on the griddle. The cheese dip & our friendly servers were the best part!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad night at Blue Agave.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Friday night and crowded led to a horrible experience. Waited an hour for meals. One order was wrong and another was missing and did not come out for another 15 minutes. Very disappointing since this place had become one of our regulars.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Agave also viewed

 
 

Been to Blue Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Agave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.