We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
2987 Chapel Hill Rd., Douglasville, GA 30135
(678) 838-8300
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 159 restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Douglasville, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Solid Fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always freshly cooked and able to customize every burger and sandwich to EXACTLY the way you want it. The French Fries are excellent as well.

It's burgers and fries, but basically is the best fast food burger out there this side of In and Out Burgers.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    6
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“DEE-LISH!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Probably the best burger you can buy and the fries are homemade from fresh cut potatoes, piping hot, crispy on the outside and yummy on the inside. I LOVE how they let you choose all these different add-ons, like sauteed onions, peppers, lettuce, tomato, etc. WITHOUT EXTRA CHARGE. It is awesome, and we love it! Another thing I noticed...they actually offer more choices of sugar-free drinks than Diet Coke or Pepsi! I have never understood why it is that even though cases of diabetes are skyrocketing (Georgia's own cases from 1995 to 2010 rose by a shocking 145%), restaurants offer them one type of soda to drink. They may have 10 choices, but only one of them will be sugar free...and try to get sugar free AND caffeine free, and forget about it: you may as well play the lottery--your chances are probably better. So, hats off to 5 guys for giving people more choices, and for grilling up the best burger you can sink your teeth into.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Love those burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The "little" burger is plenty big, always a nice treat. Lots and lots of fries too, always enough to share. I'd eat there more often but gotta watch my weight - try to get it at least twice a month.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Best burgers n fries! soooo tasty! Pricey but good! I love this place! It was $28 for 2 burgers n 2 fries n 2 drinks...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“OK but not outstanding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Burgers are good but a little overpriced. I like Hardee's better and the place is usually noisy. Not bad - just not great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.