We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road

Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road to your Saves list
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5489 West Moreland Plaza, I-20 Exit- 37, Douglasville, GA 30134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
26
9
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent location right off the interstate. We arrived late in the evening but the front desk clerk checked us in very quickly and she was nice. I'm not sure if it was worth the price because they dont offer many amenities. The breakfast was okay most of the items appear to be store bought for example the muffins and donuts. Our room was a nice size and was fairly clean. When I pulled back the blanket I did find a hair and there was hair in the tub. The shower curtain looked disgusting and the tub looked filthy. The towels had old stains and spots on them. I could not get on the internet because I could not find a password. It was late so I did not want to call and bother the front desk clerk about the internet password.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, General Manager at Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Days Inn Douglasville. We do have a great location and friendly staff. Our breakfast does includes bakery items as well as make your own waffles, fresh fruit, coffee and juices. We have addressed the housekeeping and laundry issues with our staff to avoid this from happening in the future. We hope you will visit us again when traveling to Douglasville, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I booked a room at the last minute not knowing what to expect.

We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and courteous during checking. The rooms were clean and adequate for the pricing.
It was very convenient to the event we were attending in Douglasville. We would probably stay again if the opportunity provided itself.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Feels like a cheap hotel. Nothing special.......wouldn't stay here on vacation, but it's ok to get through a night. Bathrooms are TINY!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011 via mobile

We got what we thought was a great deal on Priceline until we checked in and they charged us an extra 10 bucks per night because we wanted 2 double beds. ALL the rooms were doubles! Jerks! We had already prepaid so we were screwed! Bad location TINY bathroom

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

The sheets were not changed on a daily basis, towels were not sufficient for a family of four. I had two separate reservations through priceline and they checked us out after the first night (erroneously)and our keys didnt work. Instead of apologizing, the woman (owner) stated that we were only reserved for a king nonsmoking room, and if she wanted to, she could charge us extra for our kids (age 3 and 6) since we were given a double room (HUH?) Continental breakfast was lacking, coffee tasted bad, rooms were not filthy but definitely not cleaned to my taste. We were given one small shampoo, one facial bar and two regular bars of soap. None were replaced like in regular hotel rooms. We had to make those bars of soap last all 4 nights of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

Checked in hotel couldn't find paperwork took 10 mins to find that. Got key to room was dirty, went back down told front desk was put into another room door was stuck hard to open finally got into it that was dirty also. Finally got a key to another room that was actually clean. Next day woke turned on sink had a pipe leak water coming on floor went to front desk all they could say was sorry and fix the pipe leak been to better hotels.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road

Address: 5489 West Moreland Plaza, I-20 Exit- 37, Douglasville, GA 30134
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.