We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Clearview Ave, Doraville, GA 30340 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night and the only complaint I could have made was the AC in the main hall next to our room was loud. Room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was included and was good over all.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Fishp77,
Thank you for reviewing our Comfort Inn & Conference Center Hotel in North Atlanta. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I’m glad that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms and our complimentary Your Morning Breakfast. We look forward to welcoming back during your next visit to North Atlanta!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast (Atlanta) Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    32
    10
    7
    24
See reviews for
23
15
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with 2 kids in a 2 double bed room. The rooms are ok though a little dated. Note the hotel is by the expressway so be prepared for some road noise in the evenings. Breakfast was the usual bacon and eggs with a small continental breakfast.

Good things was the hotel had nice friendly staff though housekeeping was slack and even forgot to leave towels in the room once.

There is a shuttle service to the MARTA station and close by are many food choices so no problem with the location.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Daddy-0h,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Comfort Inn & Conference Center North Atlanta Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our complimentary Your Morning Breakfast. We hope to have you back that next time that you are in the North Atlanta area!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast (Atlanta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strawberry Plains, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The bathroom ceiling needed to be redone, but that was my only problem with our room. I had to do laundry while I was there, and the 4th floor where the guest laundry was located smelled terribly of smoke, and the guest laundry machine did not smell good at all. We found this Comfort Inn on Groupon, and were satisfied with our visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Audra,
Thank you for letting us know about you recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Conference Center Hotel in Atlanta. We appreciate all of our guests’ feedback and we take your recommendations seriously. I apologize about the guest laundry service and I will make sure our General Manager is aware of the issue. We’re glad that your enjoyed the room and our friendly staff. We hope you’ll come visit us again soon next time you need a hotel in North Atlanta.
Best wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast (Atlanta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The trash cans outside were overflowing and the carpet in the elevator was disgustingly dirty. The ice machine on our floor was down for the entire time of our stay. We had arranged to use ChOICE points for one night of our stay; however, they charged us instead, and we had to spend time getting that straightened out. The most redeeming feature of the hotel was COURTNEY, the front desk attendant. We were there for two days and she seemed to be there two days as well! She was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is close to the Marta which is quite convenient for going downtown. Because they take animals, we might have to stay there again; however, it will only be because we can take our dog.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Eurodame,
Thank you for the review of our Comfort Inn & Conference Center Hotel in North Atlanta. We appreciate hearing from our guests and take all feedback seriously. I will let the General Manager know about these issues so that we can address them accordingly. I’m glad that Courtney was able to make you feel welcomed during your stay with us at our Doraville, GA hotel. We would love to welcome you and your dog the next time you need a hotel in North Atlanta.
Best wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast (Atlanta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Have visited this most conveniently located hotel many times. Great lkocation and access from anywhere in metro Atlanta; ample parking; great staff; cozy setting - be it for wedding or any other event or gathering.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear VIP00000,
We at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE want to thank you so much for your kind remarks. It is always great to hear that our hard work and effort do not go unnoticed. I will be glad to pass your compliments on to the staff here at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. We look forward to your next visit to the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE.

Sincerely
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable bed and shower. My trip there was spur of the moment, but i'm glad I chose this particular hotel to stay the night.
Although I would have liked a fridge and microwave in the room, the one inside the dining hall was okay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Joshua T,
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE strive to provide excellent service at an excellent rate. We look forward to your next visit to the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE.

Sincerely,
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Room and bathroom smelled like bleach. the room had no regriferator or microwave. TV signal was not clear. Outside appearance of hotel was not appealling. There was no breakfast attendant to help with the breakfast. Hotel is hard to find as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Traveler219,
I do apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. Please know that we do the best to provide excellent service with the resources we are provided. We are working hard to fix any issues that are within our control. Thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doraville
Masters Economy Inn
#3 of 6 in Doraville
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perimeter Center
Comfort Suites Perimeter Center
Quality Inn Northlake
#105 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta

Address: 2001 Clearview Ave, Doraville, GA 30340 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Doraville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta offers clean, comfortable rooms and a convenient location. Situated in North Atlanta, our property is close to great shopping and nightlife in Brookhaven and Buckhead, nearby corporate office parks, and just a short drive from downtown Atlanta. Other nearby attractions are Atlanta Silverbacks Park, DeKalb Peachtree Airport, and The North Atlanta Trade Center. To make our guest's stay as worry free as possible we offer a complimentary weekday shuttle service to the nearby Doraville Marta Station. To help guests relax, rooms include a flat screen TV with cable and a coffee maker. Many of our suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper, and whirlpool tub. Complimentary Wi-Fi and free local calls from your room help our Doraville hotel guests stay connected whether they're travelling for business or leisure. Guests are invited to take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center. Our North Atlanta hotel also features an on-site convention center with 7 meeting rooms. We can accommodate 300 guests for banquets and 210 guests for conferences. Great catering options are available as well. This Comfort Inn Atlanta property is Pet Friendly (fee) and allows smoking in designated areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast Hotel Doraville
Comfort Inn And Conference Center Northeast
Holiday Inn Doraville
Doraville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.