We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One-Stop shop for all evennts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Clearview Ave, Doraville, GA 30340 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One-Stop shop for all evennts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Have visited this most conveniently located hotel many times. Great lkocation and access from anywhere in metro Atlanta; ample parking; great staff; cozy setting - be it for wedding or any other event or gathering.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear VIP00000,
We at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE want to thank you so much for your kind remarks. It is always great to hear that our hard work and effort do not go unnoticed. I will be glad to pass your compliments on to the staff here at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. We look forward to your next visit to the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE.

Sincerely
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    10
    6
    18
See reviews for
18
14
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable bed and shower. My trip there was spur of the moment, but i'm glad I chose this particular hotel to stay the night.
Although I would have liked a fridge and microwave in the room, the one inside the dining hall was okay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Joshua T,
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE strive to provide excellent service at an excellent rate. We look forward to your next visit to the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE.

Sincerely,
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Room and bathroom smelled like bleach. the room had no regriferator or microwave. TV signal was not clear. Outside appearance of hotel was not appealling. There was no breakfast attendant to help with the breakfast. Hotel is hard to find as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Traveler219,
I do apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. Please know that we do the best to provide excellent service with the resources we are provided. We are working hard to fix any issues that are within our control. Thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

On checking in when we got to our room the room had not been cleaned. We were given a clean room but had to move again the next day back to our original room. It seemed the hotel was understaffed and that is why the cleaning staff could not keep up. We were there for 6 days for baseball tournament. There were 2 other teams and a wedding party also staying there. The hotel is not in the best part of town and going down for breakfast there was a guest who had his work van stolen overnight. Food for breakfast was good. The air conditioner worked great but made lots of noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Jekimo,
I am so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We do the absolute best job we can with the resources that are provided to us. Please know that we are addressing these issues.

Sincerely,
Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend wedding that featured lots of family from out of town. Prices for catering and rental and rooms were very reasonable considering how nice everything was. The staff really worked hard to make sure all of our needs were met. The rooms were very nice although the exterior needs to be updated. I would recommend and use this place again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnATL, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Hoakie,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. I will definitely pass on your compliments to our staff and management. I am glad you enjoyed our meeting room here at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. We take pride in ensuring the utmost guest satisfaction and a comment like this is what keeps us going. We hope we will see you again soon here at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE.

Sincerely,

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed there with our son's travel baseball team. Rooms were not ready at check in. When we got In the rooms were dirty, especially bathrooms. The next day they failed to clean rooms until evening and then had no towels because washing machine was broken. Our boys had just played baseball and were filthy! Furthermore, the management would not let our boys gather anywhere. Everywhere else we stayed the hotels were flexible and accommodating. Also, kind of a gross area with nowhere to dime. So most of us checked out and moved to the Marriott Courtyard Northlake-- a few dollars more but worth it. The Marriott had clean rooms, a lovely and accommodating staff, and was in a much nicer neighborhood.

Room Tip: Find one in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnATL, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Baseballmom,

I sincerely apologize for your experience. We did allow the boys to gather in a meeting room free of charge for a few days until the rooms were being rented by others who had reserved them. If the room would have been available we would have been more than happy to accommodate your group. Let me assure you we are focused on resolving all the issues stated to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope to see you soon and provide you with an exceptional hospitality experience.

Sincerely,

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were moved here after the Holiday Inn intentionally overbooked and sent my family and two pilots here for "equivalent accommodations", yeah right. When checking in, all I was given was a single bed room when we had 4 people and told by clerk that was all we had entitled to us. After being told that I had 4 people, I was informed that I was going to have a challenging night.. Ha, funny. So myself and my wife sleep on the floor and the next morning, when stumbling by the front desk, the same clerk, an older woman asks, so how did that room work out for you, glances to the other desk person, and starts ti giggle. Such Class. Pathetic attempt at a breakfast, horrible room, and such a professional staff. You should be so proud!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear
TBIColumbo1
I am so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Please know that we do the absolute best with the resources that are provided to us. Also we are addressing these issues and are working diligently toward solutions.

Sincerely,
Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta

Address: 2001 Clearview Ave, Doraville, GA 30340 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Doraville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta offers clean, comfortable rooms and a convenient location. Situated in North Atlanta, our property is close to great shopping and nightlife in Brookhaven and Buckhead, nearby corporate office parks, and just a short drive from downtown Atlanta. Other nearby attractions are Atlanta Silverbacks Park, DeKalb Peachtree Airport, and The North Atlanta Trade Center. To make our guest's stay as worry free as possible we offer a complimentary weekday shuttle service to the nearby Doraville Marta Station. To help guests relax, rooms include a flat screen TV with cable and a coffee maker. Many of our suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper, and whirlpool tub. Complimentary Wi-Fi and free local calls from your room help our Doraville hotel guests stay connected whether they're travelling for business or leisure. Our daily free hot breakfast features a wide variety of choices including flavored hot waffles. Guests are invited to take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center. Our North Atlanta hotel also features an on-site convention center with 7 meeting rooms. We can accommodate 300 guests for banquets and 210 guests for conferences. Great catering options are available as well. This Comfort Inn Atlanta property is Pet Friendly (fee) and allows smoking in designated areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Conference Center Northeast
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast Hotel Doraville
Holiday Inn Doraville
Doraville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.