We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the positive reviews fool you! STAY AWAY!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge Atlanta

Lodge Atlanta
Lodge Atlanta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Lodge Atlanta to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
doraville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't let the positive reviews fool you! STAY AWAY!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

First off the photos are from the unused "banquet hall" they do not represent the actual rooms. The rooms are disgusting and small, and at night your in luck if you need a prostitute, crack, or see if you can make a cameo in the next "Cops" episode seeing that the police and ambulance are here on a nightly basis. The positive reviews have to be from either the staff themselves or from the prostitutes or crackheads, which would be amazing if they could write or havent sold their computer yet. If you value your safety, please take the time unlike me to do your research, cheap prices usually means the underbelly of society is your neighbor

Room Tip: Not choosing a room here is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
1
1
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed here and left my wallet. I came back and housekeeping had turned it in at the front desk. I was so thankful You don't find that in many places. My room was also very clean. Would return!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge Atlanta, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review; we always try to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Such terrible customer service. The lady I dealt with at the front desk was rude and unreasonable. the information that is given on the phone is different from the information you receive when you come in person. I asked to speak to the manager and the front receptionist refused. They need to shut this dump down!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge Atlanta, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
We apologize that our desk clerk was not polite and cordial. We are investigating this complaint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

I went to this hotel so I could wait while my home was being finished.....I thought all was ok until I got the ding on my phone sure enough there was a sex offender living in the hotel four doors down! When I brought it to the attention of the people they knew nothing about it!....I quickly left! DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

I stayed in this place for two weeks. Week 1: Ok, though I did have to nearly shout at someone to get toilet paper and clean(er) sheet and towels. Week 2: Midweek, 9am. The manager, a severe wrinkly broad, bangs hard on my door. When I open it, she barges in, saying she's conduction a "room inspection". Say what??? She sniffs around a bit, checks the smoke detector, then asks if I have an ironing board. I say no. She says, "You have to get one." Then she points to my cold iron. I say, "It's just for show." Scratching her scabby scalp, she leaves. [--] THIS PLACE! STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Been staying at the Lodge since 2003 as an extended stay commuter guest. I am very comfortable. Affordable, clean, friendly and secure. Everything I need, microwave, refrigerator, cable, telephone, desk, air & heat. Have never had a problem and would recommend to anyone if they are not looking for luxury. It is a nice place. Who could ask for more for $30-$35/day.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

GHETTO!!

Prostitution and drug trafficking runs rampant in this dirty little truck stop hotel.. Expect bad customer service, sparse amenities, and DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY!!

AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!

Even if you're broke and desperate..

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Atlanta

Address: 4422 Northeast Expressway, Doraville, GA 30340 (Formerly USA Economy Lodge)
Location: United States > Georgia > Doraville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge Atlanta 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Lodge Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Economy Hotel Doraville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.