We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Masters Inn Doraville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Masters Inn Doraville to your Saves list
Masters Inn Doraville
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3092 Presidential Parkway, Doraville, GA 30340   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Nashville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I needed a room to crash in while overnight in Atlanta for a Brave's game. I chose this location for it's reasonable rate. Also I needed a nearby "park and ride" MARTA stop; ( 1 mile west ); for transit to and from the game. Both of these were supplied by the property. The most important thing to me, the room was clean. The downsides of the room were: you are thirty yards from the noise of the interstate, wifi was bumpy, and cable was limited to fifteen channels. On the plus side, the pool, though small, was operational. You need to bring your own towels. This room was fine for myself flying solo, but I wouldn't have felt it okay for my whole family. Good deal money wise. Happy traveling!

Room Tip: Secure a room on the front side of property. I'm sure the street noise is better than the inters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMan731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel was exactly what I needed, I booked 2 rooms for one night as I was spending the weekend in Atlanta with my wife and a couple of relatives. When I first got to the hotel I noticed that it wasn't the best area but it was not bad either, I walked into the reception area and a man welcomed me and gave me the keys to the 2 rooms I had paid for in advance. I asked him about things to do nearby and he suggested a couple of nice shopping malls that were only about 10 minutes away. Then we went to the rooms that had been assigned to us, one of them was in perfect condition, very clean and organized. The second one smelled a lot like cigarrettes (even though it was a non smoking room) and the heating unit was not working. I went back to the reception area and told that to the guy I spoke to the first time, he apologized and gave me the keys to a different room. I then went to the new room, it also had a weird smell to it but it faded away quickly, everything else was nice and clean. Spend the night there comfortably, absolutely nothing happened to our vehicle or us. Checked out the next morning, no hidden fees were charged, no surprises.

This hotel offers very reasonable low rates, hence, don't expect a 5 star hotel because you are not paying for one, if you are looking for luxury and fancy stuff you have to pay for it somewhere else, but if you only want a clean place to sleep in for a few nights this is your best choice. I would definitely recommend it.

Interior and Exterior could be updated/renovated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicolaspr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This by far has to be the creepist most disgusting motel that I have ever had the bad luck to stay. The staff was very rude, the room was filthy, the smell was horrible, the location was unsafe, the other guest appeared to be somewhat undesirable..well scary.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doraville hotels

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
341 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The room and bathroom were clean. Overall, the room was nice and comfortable. The wifi worked properly. The guy behind the desk was very friendly and helpful. It seems that the area is not very safe, but the owners got the means in their power to make the area safer, including surveillance cameras and notices everywhere. The only slight negative I can say is that the room smelled a little snuff despite being non-smoking. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean.Definitely would recommend this hotel as it is very cheap and offers good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank realfari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was the cheapest motel we had booked so far, so we were kind of prepared for the worst. Luckily, it turned out to be a pleasant surprise.

Pros:
- Very cheap
- Clean sheets, room was fairly clean but they missed some corners in the bathroom
- The daytime receptionist was the friendliest and most helpful we've encountered so far and was very knowledgeable of the area
- A lot of amenities, including a fridge and microwave

Cons:
- A little worn out
- We found some beetles in the room, no bedbugs though
- They advertised that their pool was open, which was true. What they didn't mention was the pool was green from algae. Not that it really matters in the middle of October, but they still shouldn't have mentioned it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FatalX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I would stay here again if I were in town. My only gripe is the pillows are too soft and no there's no iron in the room..... but like I said you can't beat the price! they also have a nice selection of places to dine nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmathis1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel is about what you would expect for a cheap hotel. It did have a nice bed and a good a/c. The room was large and the internet was super fast. I read some other reviews that said it was in a dangerous area but I did not see that. There is a security guard who was a really nice guy. There is a latin club next door which some other reviews stated but I was not able to hear it from my room. If you do stay in this hotel make sure to bring your own soap/body wash as the hotel only provides the little cheap bars of soap. Also there is a fridge and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in the rooms next to the latin club. I was on the other side and could not hear it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandon42262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doraville
2.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Chamblee
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
2.4 mi away
Studio 6 Chamblee
Studio 6 Chamblee
#1 of 4 in Chamblee
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Value Place Atlanta (Chamblee)
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#131 of 176 in Atlanta
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#94 of 176 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masters Inn Doraville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masters Inn Doraville

Address: 3092 Presidential Parkway, Doraville, GA 30340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Doraville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Masters Inn Doraville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Masters Inn Doraville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing