We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FEAST AWAITS YOU.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dillard House

Dillard House
158 Franklin St., Dillard, GA 30537
706-746-5348
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 restaurants in Dillard
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Dessert
ALBANY,GA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A FEAST AWAITS YOU.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We dined there for thanksgiving. They had music outside and we enjoyed a glass of wine while waiting to be seated. The food was outstanding and so was the staff. We had heard so much about the place and was not disapointed at all. We can't wait to return.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    200
    138
    65
    41
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great family style restaurant that serves you a TON of Southern food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

WOW...did we get served a ton of food! I consider it a staple for anyone driving up to the mountains from ATL though. You do not order from a menu. You sit down at a family sized private table (there were 9 of us) and they just start bringing you food...then more food, then more food! Selection was great, and even the kids enjoyed and tried new things! I will tell you I over ate by a lot but guess I can't blame that on the restaurant! ha.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candle1976
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service Slipping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Every time we're in the area, the family stops at the Dillard House for lunch. We were on our way up to Tennessee and stopped in on a Sunday.

The food, as always, was excellent. Fried Chicken, Okra, Corn, Steak in Gravy - reminds me of my family food as a kid.

The service, sadly, is on the decline. The floor people, who bring out the food, seemed to have no clue of what was going where. I don't blame them - I blame bad management. I watched this go on during the whole meal. Not to mention, entrees were missing when we got our food and we had to ask for them to be brought...multiple times.

The food is so good that we will come back, but if the service keeps slipping - it will drive us away one day. We'll see.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This was so worth our drive from Helen! The view was amazing, food excellent & service extremely impressive. I definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My favourite family place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place is beautiful. We always stay in the blue ridge section of the hotel because of the fantastic view of the horse fields and mountains. The rooms are extremely spacious and well equipped. The rooms could use a little updating, but are always clean. The housekeeping staff is great and service at the front desk is always great. It is perfect for families, lots of room to run and animals for the kids to see. Its also very quiet. This is my second stay here and it won't be my last. Do not miss dinner in the dining room, just bring a big appetite!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dillard House also viewed

 

Been to Dillard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dillard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.