We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dillard

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Dillard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dillard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   64 White Oak Lane, US Hwy 441 & GA Hwy 246, Dillard, GA 30537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Dillard
Adrian
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It was about what I expect from Holiday Inn Express. The place was clean but worn. It definitely has some age. The bed was completely wore out, and if it had been a horse, it should have been put out of its misery. We were just passing through and called late night and got a room. The check-in person was very helpful, very kind and very nice. It was comforting after a long trip. The breakfast was OK and satisfying; the omelet was acceptable but I eat most anything. My wife didn't care for the breakfast. The price was very high considering the age but it is in north Georgia and we were there during the high season of the fall foliage. I'm would not plan a trip back but would stay again out of desperation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good/new bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
22
25
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neutral Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night after visiting the Smoky Mountains en-route to Atlanta.
We were a little disappointed with this hotel after staying at several HI Express properties throughout our trip. We felt it fell below average, upon arriving in the room it had a strong musty smell and it was hot! We quickly turned on the Air Conditioning and sprayed some perfume around it either killed the smell or we got used to it.
The carpet felt dirty I made sure I wore my thongs (flip flops) around at all times.
We had a comfortable sleep, the breakfast was HI Express standard and the free wi-fi was good too.
We wouldn't stay here again and would choose somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dillard, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear eeliechick,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad you had a comfortable sleep and you were satisfied with the breakfast and WIFI. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Clean and comfy rooms, friendly front desk staff, and good, hot breakfast. I stayed here for two weeks on business and loved it. The front desk associates told us the best places to dine and to visit for fun. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Rabun County.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We were disappointed in this Holiday Inn Express. Shabby all the way. No automatic doors, elevator is not conveniently located, rooms are small, no AC on when we arrived, took 3hours to cool down. Minimum towels. old pillows smelled. Reminded me of a poorly operated
MicroTel. Tv worked great as did the Internet connection. Great restaurant nearby: country cupboard. Great fried chicken unspiced. wine service too. I had to say something nice...... Franklin, NC, is close by ,10 miles, and offers more and better choices. We made a big mistake and it was too late to move on. If in Franklin,eat at Rel's. Wonderful but no credit cards. We had to stay here because the power was off at our nearby home or I never would have picked this place. Grubby...and very dated. Poorly managed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dillard, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear cheflars2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Please allow me to apologize for the room accommodations you received that did not live up to your expectations and any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you give us a chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights to see tallulah falls about 30 minutes away. We always stayed at a holiday inn express. This is the closest hotel near the fall and the previous reviews were very helpful. Friendly staff, clean environment, free breakfast (of course) and quiet area. Very close to North Carolina and the entrance to the Smokies.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My wife and I, our daughter, and two granddaughters recently stayed one night while traveling to North Carolina. We found this hotel to be a pleasant suprise in an area that does not have a wide selection of quality national chain brand lodging. The room on the first floor was pleasant and clean and very quiet. The hotel is located back from the main highway, so traffic noise is not an issue. The internet worked fine, much better than I had experienced earlier on our trip. The breakfast was quite good. Check out their pancake making machine! This hotel is a great value for your money!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at the Dillard Holiday Inn Express for two nights while sightseeing in the north Georgia mountains. We arrived late one night but found a cheerful desk clerk who processed our reservation quickly. The room was on the second floor and upon entry, we found it to be clean and free of any foreign odors. The room was equipped with a large LCD television and a refrigerator/microwave. The bathroom was very clean and the shower produced hot water with excellent pressure. There were plenty of towels available and the shower curtain looked new. The beds were very comfortable and we did not find anything distasteful about the sheets, although a military-grade inspection was never performed. The A/C unit was efficient and ice cold and had a digital thermostat. We had two nights of restful relaxation and were not disturbed by any noises outside of the occasional rude guest or two.

The breakfast was not the best I have ever enjoyed as a part of the room rate, but it was still good. The young lady who was tending to the meal was working very hard (the small dining room was full) and was very nice to the guests. If I had run into the hotel manager, I would have recommended her for a raise. The cinnamon rolls were excellent!

Some other good points from our stay: 1) Heated indoor swimming pool with hot tub, and very clean. A big hit with my 6 year old son! 2) Excellent view of the surrounding mountains. Made us feel like we were really imbedded in the scenery. 3) Wireless internet which registered 5 bars on my laptop and no connection issues during the stay. 4) Guest computer in the lobby with a printer, which was useful when I needed to print directions to area attractions. 5) No unsavory characters on the property. Everyone there appeared to be a legitimate guest.

The only downsides to this stay were: 1) Our room had two beds. The bed closest to the window was about 12 inches from the air conditioner. This created a "chill zone" for the person sleeping in this bed, but it wasn't so bad that it impaired sleep. 2) An outside security light shined directly at the window, and even after pulling the curtains shut tightly, there was still a crack of light coming through into the room. Again, though, still not enough to impair sleep.

Overall, it was a very good stay. I would recommend this hotel. Also, if you're looking for a place to eat, try the Main Street Pizzeria. It's very close to the hotel on 441 and you can dine-in or carry-out. Our pizza was delicious and service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dillard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dillard

Address: 64 White Oak Lane, US Hwy 441 & GA Hwy 246, Dillard, GA 30537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dillard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Dillard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dillard 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Dillard Hotel is a quality excellence award winning hotel. We are centrally located to Highlands, NC, Helen, GA, Cherokee NC, and the NE GA Mountians.We are the only Hotel in Dillard that has a indoor heated pool and hottub and All rooms have refrigerators,microwaves, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, 25 inch color remote control cable TV with HBO,Stars, Encore,and Cinamax.Two line phones with data ports. Fax and copy service. Additional hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls as well as free daily newspapers. Visit Dillard, GA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Located near Ingles Clayton, Sky Valley Golf course, Black Rock Moutain State Park, Foxfire Museum, Dillare House Family Restaurant and Kingwood Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dillard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dillard Hotel Dillard
Holiday Inn Dillard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dillard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.