We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family-Friendly with Patio Fountain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fellini's Pizza

Fellini's Pizza
2820 Lavista Rd, Decatur, GA 30033-1325
404-633-6016
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 313 Restaurants in Decatur
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
428 reviews 428 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Family-Friendly with Patio Fountain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went early on a Sunday night with our extended family and found Fellini's hopping with many large family groups. The open layout with many large booths accommodating six people lends itself to the kid-friendly scene. In nice weather the large patio is a huge favorite with its Spanish/Italian fountain in the center. As for the food, the pizzas are quite good with many options for toppings and sizes (we had mushroom and meatball pizzas) and their salads are good as well, especially if you are fond of cheese. Prices are moderate and service is the new model of ordering at the counter and waiting for a server to find your icon on the table to deliver your food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Mississippi, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizzan and Calzones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A little austere and the service is a bit disjointed, especially if you want another beer. But the Pizza and Calzone more than made up for any minor deficiencies.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Big on pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great service - we're never disappointed with Fellini's, Decatur. Generous toppings on a crispy crust, warm pizzas and more made quickly with a smile. You can see the cooking area, sit down at the booths or call to pick up. Hard to beat on a rainy day.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful salads and pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

People have raved about the pizza which is very good (particularly the Hawaiian pizza) but the thing that keeps us coming back are the house salads. The ranch dressing and nice mix of lettuce, olives, tomatoes, onions, and wide strips of cheese make a wonderful meal. The outdoor table and chairs are the best way to enjoy your meal, but the inside tables are nice on chilly days. Service is excellent. We have eaten here at least twenty times- always a treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

A friend and I just had a really great pizza at the Fellini's Pizza in Decatur located on Commerce and Sycamore! The place was "no frills" but if you want good pizza, you won't be dissapointed. We sat there and watched a steady stream of what appeard to be regular customers come and go dispite the rain. We had just left the zoo and did a search on our GPS for pizza in the area. Fellini's came up and we decided to give it a try. We were very pleased. I would highly recommend this place and would eat there again when ever I'm in the area!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fellini's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Fellini's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fellini's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.