We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice atmosphere for business or pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory to your Saves list
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Clairemont Avenue, Decatur, GA 30030 (Formerly Holiday Inn Decatur Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“nice atmosphere for business or pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed overnight for a weekend wedding.service was great,took the whole family the kids enjoyed looking out of our 3rd floor window looking down on the people come and go in the bistro area.
Friendly atmosphere,lots of good places to eat near by nice historic feel in the area ,would have been nice to have microwave but they did offer package with one.Overall very nice would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    87
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
57
26
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Decatur High School Class of 1959 recently held our 55th reunion. Because it is pretty much the only game in town, the newly purchased and renovated Marriott was our center of activity for the weekend. The banquet which was to be the culmination of the weekend's events was held at the hotel. Planned well in advance with many follow ups
with our contact person, the very simple choices were in place and confirmed many times up to the hour of the event. What a disappointment! There was one bungle after another. It was embarrassing! Decatur, GA is a classy urban destination with highly acclaimed restaurants. If we have a 60th reunion it will surely be in one of the many excellent venues...not in a less than average hotel. Decatur deserves so much more. I can't
understand why the Marriott
Corporation would allow such second rate service in a first class community.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
MtmMimi1959 – Thank you for taking the time to provide the comments about your recent class reunion dinner. I want to apologize that we failed to provide The Decatur class of 1959 with an exceptional experience. I am disappointed that we were unable to execute the details that you communicated while planning the event with our staff. On a special event like this you should not have to worry about the details, only enjoying your classmates. Shortly after the event, our director of sales was able to speak with someone on the Decatur Class of 1959 planning committee about the specific concerns and to discuss resolution. I want to assure you that based on the feedback he received he have taken action to improve our processes for the planning of class reunions. If our director of sales did not fully address the issue or if additional information has surfaced that you would like us to discuss please feel free to contact me at 678-244-9300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel located in the heart of Decatur. It has a spacious lobby area and parking. It is within walking distance of great food and shopping. The rooms themselves are clean, spacious and comfortable. Parking is provided for a fee.
The only issues I had were with the bistro dining and the parking. There was not enough staff and the food seemed to be microwaved. The service for breakfast and the selection was much better.
I have parked in several parking spaces in southern Marriott's, I will ask a question instead of whining, why do the spaces have to be so tight? Still have scratch from last visit.
All in all a great place to space in a great town in Georgia!

Room Tip: Book this reservation by phone, yes a live voice answers, you can get best rate if you are a rewards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Courtyard Atlanta Decatur on Clairemont Avenue is currently my FAVORITE HOTEL to use when traveling. I have stayed at this particular Courtyard on many occasions and each visit has been wonderful. The rooms are nice, quiet, & clean. The check-in/out stations, restaurant, & housekeeping provide friendly personnel & excellent service. The hotel store, computer center and work-out facility are amenities that make a hectic travel schedule more like a vacation. The hotel is located near a MARTA Station and is surrounded by absolutely wonderful restaurants--all within walking distance. I love it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had an overnight stay at the Courtyard in Decatur, GA. The place is beautiful, the staff is wonderful. I had a great conversation with one of the clerks at the front desk on check-in. He made me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My niece was married this weekend 5/3/14 and most if the out of town guest stayed at the hotel. The front desk staff was exceptional. My husband and I have stayed in many hotels over the years and this staff over the weekend was professional, and very attentive to everyone needs in our party. Not only was the hotel staff great the town of Decatur is wonderful place to visit, great eateries and store, just a lovely experience.

Room Tip: The attached food venue just mediocre ,but their was so many restraunts to choose from outside of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

An excellent service property, everyone is very friendly, convenient to Emory University, good restaurants near-by. A very clean property. Not far from downtown Atlanta, but more of a business hotel. Still I would highly recommend it for a family.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, i like the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory

Address: 130 Clairemont Avenue, Decatur, GA 30030 (Formerly Holiday Inn Decatur Conference Center)
Location: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of historic downtown Decatur with over 50 restaurants and shops within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Decatur Downtown/Emory provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center and indoor pool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! We offers spacious meeting rooms, breakouts,pre-function and event space. Our new facilities offer flexible space and our experienced staff is dedicated to making your event a success. From corporate meetings to joyous celebrations, we’ll bring your visions to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory Hotel Decatur
Holiday Inn Decatur Hotel
Decatur Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.