We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, great part of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory to your Saves list
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Clairemont Avenue, Decatur, GA 30030 (Formerly Holiday Inn Decatur Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good stay, great part of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Basic but well appointed hotel, older property but decorated and refurbished well. Small gym, never saw anyone in the small pool. No room service but small "Bistro" on ground floor, and with the great restaurants in Decatur why eat in the hotel at all?

Room Tip: Half the rooms look out over the nice, interior covered courtyard, but the view to the outside is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    80
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
54
22
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed just one night before a early morning doctors appointment. No complaints at all. The lady working the overnight hours was very nice and pleasant to deal with. The bed was a little firm for my taste but was still Able to rest peacefully. Definitely recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Shores, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel was beautiful and the staff was so nice! They were very helpful and courteous! The food was delicious at the Bistro! The room we had was huge and we had all the accommodations we could ever ask for! Close to midtown Atlanta and shopping!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Me and my bf stayed here for 8nights and we really enjoyed it. The location is great but the staff really makes this place. Everyone was genuinely nice and would go out of there way to help us with any questions we had. Roger at the front desk was phenomenal and always ready to help us!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The staff at this hotel could not have been more wonderful. I must especially mention Syreeta and Leda at the front desk for "saving my life" concerning an Ipad (loaded with tons of personal and financial information) that I left behind in my room after checking out. Returning to the hotel the morning after I discovered this predicament, I was so fortunate that they were able to immediately retrieve the Ipad from housekeeping. The housekeepers for our Room 415 should also be commended for their honesty and helpfulness. The room was extremely clean, hotel beautiful and location absolutely perfect for a weekend in downtown Decatur.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our experience with this spacious architectural wonder was delightful, overall.

The lobby was mind-blowing, with halogens strung to emphasize the lofty ceilings and the grand largesse of the remodeled structure. Breathtaking! The staff was finely tuned, well-trained and exceptionally gracious. Our corner room, #327, was spacious, well-appointed and had a stunning view. This was a GREAT treat, after a week in a small NYC room.

Our only issue was the inability to print from our Mac laptop, and the spottiness of the Wi-Fi. We were preparing a eulogy and wanted to print a clean draft. We wound up re-typing it and printing it on the PC in the lobby, as the Tech crew didn't arrive until 8 am, too late for our event.

This is a GRAND, warm and wonderful hotel, centrally located in the Decatur area. We will highly recommend, but ONLY for family and social....not geared for intense business needs!

Best, and glowing about this hotel,
Rita Mitchell-Waldoff

Room Tip: Our corner room 327 was divine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here the week of New Years Eve and had such a nice time. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We had a minor issue with the ceiling leaking one day and we were immediately moved to another room and given credit for our troubles. There is a nice little indoor pool if you want to relax, a lobby bar and plenty of TV's and computers to keep you entertained while waiting. Very clean and modern.

Room Tip: I like the hotel lobby view room. It was pretty cool to look out the window and see the inside of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory

Address: 130 Clairemont Avenue, Decatur, GA 30030 (Formerly Holiday Inn Decatur Conference Center)
Location: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of historic downtown Decatur with over 50 restaurants and shops within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Decatur Downtown/Emory provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center and indoor pool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! We offers spacious meeting rooms, breakouts,pre-function and event space. Our new facilities offer flexible space and our experienced staff is dedicated to making your event a success. From corporate meetings to joyous celebrations, we’ll bring your visions to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory Hotel Decatur
Holiday Inn Decatur Hotel
Decatur Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.