We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory to your Saves list
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Clairemont Avenue, Decatur, GA 30030 (Formerly Holiday Inn Decatur Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Me and my bf stayed here for 8nights and we really enjoyed it. The location is great but the staff really makes this place. Everyone was genuinely nice and would go out of there way to help us with any questions we had. Roger at the front desk was phenomenal and always ready to help us!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    87
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
57
26
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The staff at this hotel could not have been more wonderful. I must especially mention Syreeta and Leda at the front desk for "saving my life" concerning an Ipad (loaded with tons of personal and financial information) that I left behind in my room after checking out. Returning to the hotel the morning after I discovered this predicament, I was so fortunate that they were able to immediately retrieve the Ipad from housekeeping. The housekeepers for our Room 415 should also be commended for their honesty and helpfulness. The room was extremely clean, hotel beautiful and location absolutely perfect for a weekend in downtown Decatur.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our experience with this spacious architectural wonder was delightful, overall.

The lobby was mind-blowing, with halogens strung to emphasize the lofty ceilings and the grand largesse of the remodeled structure. Breathtaking! The staff was finely tuned, well-trained and exceptionally gracious. Our corner room, #327, was spacious, well-appointed and had a stunning view. This was a GREAT treat, after a week in a small NYC room.

Our only issue was the inability to print from our Mac laptop, and the spottiness of the Wi-Fi. We were preparing a eulogy and wanted to print a clean draft. We wound up re-typing it and printing it on the PC in the lobby, as the Tech crew didn't arrive until 8 am, too late for our event.

This is a GRAND, warm and wonderful hotel, centrally located in the Decatur area. We will highly recommend, but ONLY for family and social....not geared for intense business needs!

Best, and glowing about this hotel,
Rita Mitchell-Waldoff

Room Tip: Our corner room 327 was divine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here the week of New Years Eve and had such a nice time. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We had a minor issue with the ceiling leaking one day and we were immediately moved to another room and given credit for our troubles. There is a nice little indoor pool if you want to relax, a lobby bar and plenty of TV's and computers to keep you entertained while waiting. Very clean and modern.

Room Tip: I like the hotel lobby view room. It was pretty cool to look out the window and see the inside of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

"I was in Decatur for a weekend seminar the last weekend of January. I found the hotel to be very spacious and clean and pleasant. I asked for a room on a high floor away from the elevators, and Roger at check-in honored my request and gave me a room on the 4th floor with a street view. The room was VERY quiet, spacious, and extremely clean. The bathroom was well-sized and clean. Every employee that I interacted with was friendly, cheerful and helpful, including the bartender at the restaurant and all front desk staff, especially Roger, who went above and beyond to make my stay most comfortable and pleasant. Knowing I was a solo traveler for the weekend, he made sure I had transportation to my seminar, restaurant advice, parking assistance and arranged a late check out for me without a problem. I felt the staff really worked hard to meet the needs of their guests. The hotel is really perfect for a business traveler with all of amenities, its huge lobby and workstations with plenty of outlets, and its fitness center looked spacious and had a good number of machines. Since it is so convenient (walking distance) to great restaurants and shops, I didn't eat many meals there but the one salad I had was decent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely go back solo or with my family."

Room Tip: Rooms facing outside, not inside lobby, are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was in Decatur for a weekend seminar the last weekend of January. I found the hotel to be very spacious and clean and pleasant. I asked for a room on a high floor away from the elevators, and Roger at check-in honored my request and gave me a room on the 4th floor with a street view. The room was VERY quiet, spacious, and extremely clean. The bathroom was well-sized and clean. Every employee that I interacted with was friendly, cheerful and helpful, including the bartender at the restaurant and all front desk staff, especially Roger, who went above and beyond to make my stay most comfortable and pleasant. Knowing I was a solo traveler for the weekend, he made sure I had transportation to my seminar, restaurant advice, parking assistance and arranged a late check out for me without a problem. I felt the staff really worked hard to meet the needs of their guests. The hotel is really perfect for a business traveler with all of amenities, its huge lobby and workstations with plenty of outlets, and its fitness center looked spacious and had a good number of machines. Since it is so convenient (walking distance) to great restaurants and shops, I didn't eat many meals there but the one salad I had was decent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely go back solo or with my family.

Room Tip: Some rooms face inward to the lobby; if there's an event it would probably be a bit noisy, so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed in this hotel recently and used their parking garage and unfortunately we had our car broken into. Unknown to us was that the garage is not owned by the hotel but the city of Decatur. As to where else you could park is a good question. The hotel management was very nice to us and comped our next night while we investigated having our glass fixed in the vehicle and dealing with police reports. The hotel on it's own it very nice but just be aware of the parking situation and take everything that you own to your room. The parking garage does not have anyone on duty after 6:30 to watch the comings and goings of people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory

Address: 130 Clairemont Avenue, Decatur, GA 30030 (Formerly Holiday Inn Decatur Conference Center)
Location: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of historic downtown Decatur with over 50 restaurants and shops within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Decatur Downtown/Emory provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center and indoor pool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! We offers spacious meeting rooms, breakouts,pre-function and event space. Our new facilities offer flexible space and our experienced staff is dedicated to making your event a success. From corporate meetings to joyous celebrations, we’ll bring your visions to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory Hotel Decatur
Holiday Inn Decatur Hotel
Decatur Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.