We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"affordable"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Affordable Hotel

Affordable Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Affordable Hotel to your Saves list
Affordable Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Glenfair Road, Decatur, GA 30035   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
“"affordable"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Affordable Hotel Is very much so convenient for my fiance and myself. Right now we are trying to save up for our house, so we searched for an extended stay hotel that would be right on the marta line and not too far from the city. The general manger Kim is very nice. If there was anything that we needed she always goes the extra mile to make sure we are well accomadated, as well as her staff. I would recommend this hotel to any travelors that are in nead of an affordable spot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    20
    2
    10
See reviews for
5
15
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I will stay here again umm the price is very great very affordable um is a great area the people here that very good with the service in the customer satisfaction.well they could actually put you know little condiments for breakfast in the front that would be very nice and very cheap hotel in people to have extra money for that so maybe we could think about putting that up

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Customer service is great very accessible to freeway n many stores... clean rooms n service with a smile..I recommend this hotel to all travelers that are restless and in need of quality rest..on the Marta line 107 n convenient to Inman park and Kensington train stations

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice size rooms. Decent area, close to gas stations and stores. Kim the manager was very nice and helpful. Close to highway. Very good nightly and weekly rates. Room pretty clean. Pretty much bug free from what i can tell. Overall, if you need a place to go, and are on a budget, Affordable Hotels is a great pick. Wont have to worry about noise or rowdy neighbors.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

the hotel is a o.k place to stay if your trying to get away.. You get your money worth freshly made beds clean sheets. A lot of food places to pick from, I got a good night sleep in my kids size bed. They also have sofa beds in some room, if you have kids .Very close to 285 highway and also on marta bus line 107 Glenwood.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The prices so reasonable that you won't feel out of pocket. The room itself is very big, plus you have great water pressure in the shower. The location itself is very close to the highway make it easy for traveling purpose

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I enjoyed my short stay at this hotel I will return again.
The housekeeping service was great and if I needed anything before she left for the day I would have it.
This hotel is close to alot of things to do near tge hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Affordable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Hotel

Address: 1900 Glenfair Road, Decatur, GA 30035
Location: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Affordable Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Affordable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Affordable Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.