We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top rating well deserved” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brick Store Pub

The Brick Store Pub
125 E Court Sq, Decatur, GA 30030-2521
404-687-0990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 313 Restaurants in Decatur
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Lilburn, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Top rating well deserved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had an enjoyable evening at the Brick Store Pub. Started out with the butterbean hummus, which was delicious and served with pickled green tomatoes and pickled green beans, as well as pita bread. The beer selection was extensive and both of us were able to select beer that we liked. My cast iron chicken pot pie was just right. My husband got the pork belly sandwich, and decided that pork belly has too much fat in it to suit his taste. He thought the sandwich was well made, he just didn't care for the cut of meat. Our service was terrific. One server took care of us most of the time, but whenever other servers passed by they checked that we had all we needed. The restaurant was crowded and loud, so we sat side-by-side to be able to talk. We were not rushed even though there was a wait for tables by the time we left. Our server was also knowledgeable about the menu. This is also a fun place in which to people watch. I would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    92
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Flavorful, satisfying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

On the advice of a business associate, I visited the Brick Store Pub for dinner. Feeling quite hungry and adventurous, I ordered the special, which I believe was marinated and slow cooked beef elbows with mashed potatoes, gravy, and spinach. Wow. Very flavorful meal, attractively presented. We requested bread to accompany the meal, and were served a thick slice of toasted crusty white loaf. The group left very satisfied. I would recommend the Brick Store Pub for dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I visited with a friend for dinner two evenings in a row. We enjoyed the cast iron raclette (appetizer with great cheese baked over sliced red potatoes and served with fresh crusty bread), butterbean hummus with fresh carrot sticks, pork belly sandwich, lamb chops, and pierogie primavera. The food was delicious and very flavorful. All of the staff members we encountered were friendly, relaxed, and attentive.

The beer list was pages long, organized by types and regions of origin, with descriptions and alcohol percentages. The beer selection was excellent. I'll be delighted to visit again and I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food and Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I come in for a Sunday dinner. We normally don't venture out to decatur but happened to be in the area. The place was packed but we got a seat at the bar. The bartender was very knowledgable and helped up select some good beer. Sunday they serve Southern Fried chicken which was delicious. Ask for the home made hot sauce! I ordered the fish and chips was definitely impressed. Would certainly come back next time we are in the neighborhood.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was an adventure gettng here! but WORTH IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

On a long layover in Atlanta, figure going thru town was over rated...what would Anthony Bourdaine do? So I look up beer places and by means of the MARTA this was the best option. Lets skip the trip from Atlanta's Hartfield to Decatur station.

Amazing beer, this place has a cellar for beer! a celler I tell you!!! Food was amazing! Places like this...me loves!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brick Store Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Brick Store Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brick Store Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.