We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brick Store Pub

The Brick Store Pub
125 E Court Sq, Decatur, GA 30030-2521
404-687-0990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 289 Restaurants in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Popular place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice atmosphere, packed with people from early on when we there there on a Saturday afternoon/evening. Tasted only the beer and they had an impressive selection. Food obviously popular as the restaurant was full.

Visited September 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    103
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It is about the beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Love beer? This is the place. You name it, it is on tap. Belgian, Irish, English, German ... the reason you go to the Brick Store Pub is to have some great beer.

Visited February 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Had the pierogi appetizer which was killer. Then for main course had the excellent chicken pot pie. The only thing that irked me was that after we ate our appetizer we were waiting for our waitress to order our main course. When we finally got her attention she informed us that Anyone could have taken our order, not just her. She was a little rude about it, being first timers here if she just told us that upfront it wouldn't have been a problem for us to flag down anyone.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great beer, pub food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great location in the heart of Decatur. Pub food ties to elevate but is just ok. The beers are the reason to go here.

Visited October 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Do you like real beer? Do you like good food? Do you like a friendly pub? Do you hate TV? Go here. While there, please check out the mural that is new to this place: Made of colored egg shells, it depicts sowing and harvesting grain, commissioned many years ago by a bank. And, go upstairs and look in their beer vault. Also, tho i didn't see it, i heard that their are little meeting rooms. http://www.brickstorepub.com/history/

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brick Store Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Brick Store Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brick Store Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.