We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic and delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Melissa's

Sweet Melissa's
127 E Court Sq, Decatur, GA 30030-2521
404-370-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 289 Restaurants in Decatur
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eclectic and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a late breakfast here on Sunday morning. The place was very busy and had live music playing at full volume at 11am! If this sounds terrible to you, skip it, if not, you will enjoy the food while you are there! The portions are HUGE! We shared one of the breakfast platters. I had the Banana pancakes with walnuts and Nutella topped with whipped cream ;) while my husband had the more subdued bacon and eggs with cheesey grits. We both enjoyed our food. Fun place, good food, loud music, nice staff. Four people ate for about $50 (three meals and four drinks).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, GA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is my go to restaurant for a good brunch when family or friends are visiting. The food is very good and the prices reasonable. Sometimes the music they have on weekends can get in the way of conversation, but you can then choose to sit outside. Important to get there early on weekends as it is very popular and you don't want to have to wait to be seated. I enjoyed another great meal there last weekend when family was here. It's been in business over twenty years and they have maintained a high standard of quality food which is amazing these days.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Best pancakes ever!
Great portions.
OJ not great.
Awesome service.
Quick, delicious meal.
Great patio!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Pancakes ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We eat here on a regular basis on the weekends. Usually brunch on Sunday to enjoy the live music. I can't speak to the lunch options but everything I have had on the breakfast menu is delish. My favorite is the yogurt pancakes with fruit butter. The waitresses are usually slammed but not unfriendly. Be warned Sundays are loud so be prepared. You can't go wrong with the mad platter. Mmmmm

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food is so so and service is unfriendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I like all of their breakfast options but they're sandwiches are kind of blah.

There are two servers in there during the week and one is kind of nice and the other not nice at all....so there's your gamble.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Melissa's also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Melissa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Melissa's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.