We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Twains Billiards & Tap

Twains Billiards & Tap
211 E Trinity Pl, Decatur, GA 30030
(404) 373-0063
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 289 Restaurants in Decatur
Price range: $6 - $6
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Horrible service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was probably the worst service experience I have ever had. Our waitress was rude, dismissive, and defiant. I will never return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    24
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Gaming options available”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good atmosphere. I had a burger; seemed a little dry. My boyfriend had the trout, which he said was great. We had the beef jerky as an app and it was very tasty. They have pool tables along with other game options.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great In-House Brews! Sweet Little Bar (haven't tried the food)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Cute, warm and inviting place. Came here with on a "Girls Night Out".. Got the sampler of the house brewed beers. Very yummy. Nice bartender too. Can't wait to try the food!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun place to go for a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a fun bar to go to if you want to have some drinks with friends. It is huge, there is definitely space to sit around and relax, but there are a ton of games and things to keep you entertained as well. It's not fancy by any means, but definitely a chill place to grab a drink and be entertained for a few hours. Decent beer selection also

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Came for the beer, stayed for the beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We like beer, a lot. We try to sample as many different kinds of local beer as we can when we travel. We even track it on an app. Anyway, Google told us about the good ratings at this place so we had to try it. It was a Friday night and it wasn't too busy yet so we grabbed a booth near the bar and ordered a flight.

Top to bottom, they have some of the best beer we've had. Sure, there were one or two that were "just okay" but there were a few that really knocked our socks off. I'm a little sad that we don't live in the area and that we really don't make it back to ATL more often.

If you like well done microbrew, this is a must stop.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twains Billiards & Tap also viewed

 

Been to Twains Billiards & Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twains Billiards & Tap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.