We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Alsace

Cafe Alsace
121 E Ponce De Leon Ave, Decatur, GA 30030-2511
404-373-5622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 313 Restaurants in Decatur
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Decatur, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Our favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family all loves Cafe Alsace and we have been frequent visitors for the past 15 years. The food is always outstanding, the owner and staff delightful and professional people and the ambience give you the feeling of both being in France and being in someone's home. My favorites here are pate, the freshly made pie, Spaetzle Alsacienne, Choucroute Garnie and cassoulet.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    18
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I've always loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Whenever I need a 'hit' of France this is my go-to place...it is so authentic from the color scheme, to the wall decor, the food and several French-speaking staffers...I've eaten at bistros just like this in France so many times. It's the best.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Alsace ecstasy in Georgia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We just returned from Alsace, France and went to the Alsace Cafe in Decatur to enjoy the memories of the trip---the ambiance, the menu, the food, the wine and the service are exactly the same as in France. It was excellent from the appetizers to the dessert. Plan to relax and enjoy the evening because there is no rush and the service is excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“How I miss paris.......when I need a dose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I dont gett there often enough.. Always a delight. Now that I write t realize I am past due to visit again. I cant say I have a favorite item....but I have never had a bad or even average one. Always top notch. Coffee is wonderful. Deserts devine. But I love the savory appetizers the best.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Cafe Alsace - Was Wonderful - The Food, the ambiance, the service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

4 of us went there on Saturday October 12, 2012.
What a great restaurant!
It seems they have a new menu which was just great from appetizer to dessert...
We will be going back and very soon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Alsace also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Alsace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Alsace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.