We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Shrimp and Corn Chowder” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Del Sol

Taqueria Del Sol
359 W Ponce De Leon Ave, Decatur, GA 30030
(404) 377-7668
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 289 Restaurants in Decatur
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Decatur, Georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love the Shrimp and Corn Chowder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I love the chowder. I could just have chowder and be happy. A great place to run in for a quick bite to eat.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food - Too Loud to Think”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The construction (floors, etc.) can make the eating experience poor if it is crowded because of the noise. Not a place to go if you want a quiet meal or have a reasonable conversation with your guests.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordes-sur-Ciel, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

On a recent trip we went back three times for tacos. Especially enjoyed the Memphis taco although the other people in my group enjoyed the others. Just the right place to go in and have a meal that is good and inexpensive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Ga.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beer too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Best in fair weather, the line gets long and winds into the parking lot. Get there early!! Good food and a fair price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Be Prepared to Wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The food is excellent but be prepared to wait in a line out the door no matter what time or weather. That's the only thing keeping me from rating it excellent. Good news is the line is long because it's so good not because the service is slow. So eat your food as soon as you get it and leave so I can get your table :-).

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Del Sol also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.