We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Del Sol

Taqueria Del Sol
359 W Ponce De Leon Ave, Decatur, GA 30030
(404) 377-7668
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 314 Restaurants in Decatur
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Cordes-sur-Ciel, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

On a recent trip we went back three times for tacos. Especially enjoyed the Memphis taco although the other people in my group enjoyed the others. Just the right place to go in and have a meal that is good and inexpensive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Ga.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beer too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Best in fair weather, the line gets long and winds into the parking lot. Get there early!! Good food and a fair price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Be Prepared to Wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The food is excellent but be prepared to wait in a line out the door no matter what time or weather. That's the only thing keeping me from rating it excellent. Good news is the line is long because it's so good not because the service is slow. So eat your food as soon as you get it and leave so I can get your table :-).

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale Estates, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We love eating at Taqueria- I love the corn chowder and fish tacos, my husband and daughter love the enchiladas, and we all love the chips and guacamole

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always a good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We eat at TDS fairly regularly. We eat at both the one in Westside and the one in Decatur. There is always a long line, but it moves quickly. They will not let you find a seat until you buy your food at the register. You get your drinks when you order, and go sit down (no number, letter or marker). Somehow they keep track of what you ordered. Food is good. Service is fast. Prices are low.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Del Sol also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.