We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No. 246

No. 246
129 E. Ponce de Leon, Decatur, GA 30030
678 399 8246
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
No. 246 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 313 Restaurants in Decatur
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Church Street
Transit: The Decatur MARTA station is one block south of our location.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“First Rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Arrived for an early lunch to find ourselves almost alone and then when we were shown the very limited selection for the lunch menu, we had second thoughts whether to stay or go.
Fortunately we stayed. Their burger is one of the best ever, the salad excellent and the calamari perfect. Within half an hour the restaurant filled up and from what we could see, the pizzas looked wonderful and the selection of breads impressive.
The decor and style is modern with an interesting and imaginative use of materials and textures.
We will be back

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    42
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Date night... Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I took my husband here for his birthday. We really liked the vibe of the place. Nice beer and wine selection. We shared a cheese/meat plate which was generous on the meat. We shared the house salad, one was plenty. I couldn't decide on an entree everything sounded great. I opted to get a Tortellini pasta dish but in appetizer portion and the Brussels sprouts - both were great but I enjoyed the Brussels more than the pasta dish. My husband got the pork shoulder which he devoured. The wait staff was very friendly and helped with any questions we had and gave some great suggestions. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in Decatur”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great restaurant with the best pizza in Decatur from wood fired oven.
We also liked the selection of appetizers and salads.
The prices are slightly higher that other Decatur restaurants but worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur ga
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of Decatur's Gems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We eat here every few weeks. Food is fresh and fun.
This place gets crazy busy, so grab a seat at the bar and eat there.
It is pricey but worth the value.
Has kind of a strange outside dining area.
Noisy so don't go for a quiet dinner, instead bring loud friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good restaurant in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Recently had dinner there. Enjoyed the interior, great fast service and food was delicious. Portions were just right. Look forward to another visit, perhaps lunch, soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 246 also viewed

 

Been to No. 246? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 246, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.