We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 'Q, Friendliest service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Community Q BBQ

Community Q BBQ
1361 Clairmont Rd, Decatur, GA 30033
404-633-2080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 313 Restaurants in Decatur
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Saint Petersburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best 'Q, Friendliest service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Tasty BarBQ, exceptionally friendly and efficient service. We had our meals packaged to go. Nothing was forgotten, down to the silverware, extra napkins and sauce. It was memorable and delicious! Definitely worth a visit back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    39
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Liked it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The pulled pork was good -- not a lot of fat and the baked beans were awesome. Large portion sizes. Pulled chicken was a little dry, but the bbq chicken on the bone was great. Collards - were just ok as was the coleslaw. Mac and cheese was pretty good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Unbelievably delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had such an amazing meal here on our way back to Florida. We will return here if we are ever within 50 miles while traveling! The BBQ was delicious - brisket, beef ribs, pork ribs. Perfectly tender and perfectly seasoned. Mac and cheese was heavenly. Portions huge. Beets as a side dish- yum! We really wish we lived closer so we could visit more!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The food was great. Not a date place but good for lunch time coworkers or after work friends. If your all about ambiance and wait staff then not the place for you. If you're wanting great barbecue in very casual atmosphere than great place. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atl
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“"Not Good"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

They food was not tasty, at all. The restuarant had stained ceilings throughout. Not impressed. Will not be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Community Q BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Community Q BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Community Q BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.