We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leon's Full Service

Leon's Full Service
Decatur, GA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 313 Restaurants in Decatur
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stopped by with friends for a relaxing sunday brunch. Our waiter made some excellent drink recommendations and the food as always was top notch. There are a lot of choices in the downtown Decatur area but we keep going back to Leon's...it's just that good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    68
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corbin, Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We came here for dinner while we were staying in Atlanta. It's an easy jaunt if you take MARTA.

We were so glad we decided to head out to Decatur, as the food here and overall atmosphere are much more our style. The dishes were both familiar and creative. Like a new twist in an old favorite. I had the pb&j off the late night menu (I wasn't too hungry and knew an entre would be too large) and was pleasantly surprised. It was fantastic. I also tried my first gin and fizz which was also great.

I will absolutely head back here next time I have to be in Atlanta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Except for a pesky fly everything was great. Timely and attentive service. Lamb burger and hummus were perfect. A little noisy but staff nicely responded to request to turn the music down.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The only thing I didn't like that much was the rickety seating outside. Otherwise, our food was great- I had an open faced brisket sandwich with a very fresh corn side, and an Allagash white. Good beers, from the Brick Store Pub folks, as you would expect.
Would definitely go back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great outside deck eclectic menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The outside patio is great and the people watching is fun. The menu here is a little different. I had the mussels that had a great sauce and Holman and finch bread. Yum yum. We also had the flat bread special of the day which was just fair. The lamb burger was sweet but not something I'd order again. The service was very good and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leon's Full Service also viewed

 

Been to Leon's Full Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leon's Full Service, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.