We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hairy Experience In More Ways Than One....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Hearth Inn - Decatur

Country Hearth Inn - Decatur
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Country Hearth Inn - Decatur to your Saves list
Country Hearth Inn - Decatur
2945 Gus Place, Decatur, GA 30034   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Scottsville, Ky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Hairy Experience In More Ways Than One....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2007

I've wrote a few reviews on Trip Advisor and can't remember giving a terrible, but our family had quite the bad experience at this hotel.

Firstly, though the hotel is located right beside the interstate it is impossible to find. Once you turn off of I 20 make sure to look quickly to the right for the turn. It took us a couple of passes.

Secondly, after finally finding the turn, we had to take a street that looked much like it was going to Jimmy Hoffa's grave. On top of that, a few suspious characters lurked about and my son and wife were not at all comfortable. We almost left but decided to give it a try. The situation was a little hairy.

The towels were A LOT hairy. Only one did not have a long hair attached. Yeesh! It made my skin crawl. The rest of the room wasn't too bad and the beds were relatively comfortable and clean. The hairs really got to me. We had come from a long day at the Masters in Augusta or I would have complained directly. And I should have anyway. I really, really would avoid this hotel but maybe you guys will have a better experience.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
2
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2005

I stayed for 10 days and I thought it to be an outstanding value. Rooms had refrigerator and microwaves as will as wireless Internet. Had about 50 channels of TV including HBO. It was convenient to I20 (east) and I285. This is a working section of Atlanta so there is nothing near the Inn except fast food, BK, KFC, McD etc. A Kroger grocery store is nearby. I chose it because it was near the job site where I was working and I checked it out on this web site (after gooleing). I recommend it if you need to stay in this area of Atlanta or need a nice place to stay as you pass through Atlanta. The breakfast is fair: juicy, cereal, and sweet rolls, etc. The room I stayed in had a king size bed, small sofa, and writing desk. This is a nice, clean motel. PS. No Pool

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2005

I have stayed in alot of hotels but this one was by far the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in. The staff made me feel like i was part of thier family.

Stayed May 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2003

I called and made reservations for a room for myself and my family. We arrived at 3:30 am(August 15, 2003) and the clerk had no knowledge of our reservations. We paid for a room and when we got in the room it was 98 degrees in the room!! I attempted to turn on the A/C and nothing! I went down to the office to request a room that was already cool and had working air. The clerk explained that the air in the room works but he had to turn it on from the office. I aksed if any of the empty rooms were already cool and he replied "NO...you will have to give it time". I tried to explain to the guy that his plan was insane and certainly not customer friendly and he put up his hand to "shoosh me"!! I promptly requested a refund and left! I have NEVER been treated so rudely!! I would STRONGLY advise EVERYONE, (even people I don't like) to stay away from this DUMP! I went down the street to the Howard Johnson's and got a BETTER room for $20 a night cheaper than the Ramada and the "Ho Jo" has a swimming pool. The rooms were nice and clean and cool! You get breakfast in the lobby in the morning! I will NEVER EVER EVER patronize a Ramada establishment again! I'll sleep in the Car first!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Hearth Inn - Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn - Decatur

Address: 2945 Gus Place, Decatur, GA 30034
Location: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Country Hearth Inn - Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Hearth Inn - Decatur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.