We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amicalola fall

Amicalola fall
Lodge Rd Dawsonville, Dawsonville, GA
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Attractions in Dawsonville
Type: Landmarks
Attraction details
Dawsonville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love Amicalola falls in Dawsonville Georgia. FYI, If you're not in shape start at the top and hike down the falls.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice hike to the top. Must be in pretty good shape as it is a step climb (up stairs) toward the end. The views are amazing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“WOW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

As soon as we got to the park, the lady said that the park was closed due to being rented out by a private company!! We were all pretty mad. We did however, go to the Reflecting Pond and saw the waterfall from a distance.
We were, however, allowed to go up the trail to the top of the falls!! Man, that view was beautiful!! My mom described it as the "most beautiful waterfall she has or probably will ever see!!"
We took probably about a gazillion pictures and had a ton of fun!!
My 7 year old co-critics had a blast running around in their coon-skin caps!!
All in all... This visit was..... INCREDIBLE!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fall was breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hike to the falls was worth what was waiting for you to see. This is just an amazing piece of mother nature! People were very friendly that we met on the hike in addition to the sight itself.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Waterfall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Take a jacket, wear comfy shoes (waterproof) and bring a camera. The waterfall is beautiful and said the be the largest in the southeast. It can be windy at times with a bit of a chill but the more you walk the more you will warm up. A light sweater or jacket will be just enough. You'll be walking mostly on the stairs but I would still advise a comfy water proof pair of shoes just to ensure that you have a good dry grip.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amicalola fall also viewed

 

Been to Amicalola fall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amicalola fall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.