We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dawson Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dawson Village Inn to your Saves list
Dawson Village Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   76 North Georgia Avenue, Dawsonville, GA 30534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dawsonville
Dahlonega, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here after packing our house to move and we were exhausted. We got in after midnight and asked for two beds. The room was very nice but the sheets were pilled and felt like sandpaper and the towels (only 2 in the room) were thin and threadbare. The room was lovely and the staff was friendly and we were only had about 6 hours before we had to check out so we didn't complain that night. I wrote a review for Best Westerns Rewards program and mentioned the sheets and towels and I got a personal email and phone call from the manager apologizing. I was amazed and will definitely stay there again. Customer service like that is rare. Location is fantastic too.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    12
    8
    11
See reviews for
29
16
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel was extremely clean, well decored, and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was very good and had hot and cold selections. The pool area and patio were great places to sit and visit with family. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone and will definitely stay here in the future when back to visit family. The location was convenient to shopping and restaurants and easy to get to off the freeway/main routes.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

This is the Third time I've stayed here (the first since the conversion to all non-smoking). Every time it's quite adequate for the price. Clean, great shower heads in the tub with plenty of water pressure, and courteous pet-friendly staff. Checked the bedding, saw there was a removable zip cover on the mattress, that was very gratifying, also the lack of little critters. Location is optimum for the outlet stores. Not the best breakfasts I ever had at a hotel, but for the price it's adequate. Could wish for a dog-walking area- have to go behind the hotel towards the outlets to find something other than landscaping or tall uncut grass, not far but at night it's not lit. But I'd easily stay there again- and on the whole you'll find the various website contain consistently more good reviews for this one than the other area budget motels, as I noticed when I was looking for any better alternatives in the price range- there weren't any.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutman, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Guest services was great! Rooms were very clean. As soon as you enter the lobby it smell and appeared very clean. Staff was excellent. couldn't have had a better stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

The beds were comfortable.
No hot water in sink, had to get hot water from bath tub faucet.
When we reported the card reader on the side door was not working the lady (see below) desk attendant on duty acted like there was no problem. Later that night we saw a note on the door which was later removed even though it still did not work for us or other guests. The next day a male desk attendant told us the side door card reader had not worked in over a week. We kept having to go to the front desk to get our cards rekeyed because they would only work on our room door sporadically.
The room was not adequately cleaned. Took soap but didn't replace it for our second night stay. Not enough towels, etc., for the number of guests registered.
Used the treadmill for just a few minutes. It sounded like a jet getting ready for takeoff!
Lady attendant calls everyone honey, sweetheart, etc.--very unprofessional.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Booked months in advance, but did not have a King bed when we checked in...why book early? The room was ok, the chairs were too stained to sit in, and there was no smoke detector. The beds were very comfy, and the shower head was actually taller than me! Breakfast on Friday morning was not much; it was a little better on Saturday and Sunday. But they had a “77” rating---“C” from the health department. I tried several times to use the computer in the lobby, but the hotel employees (desk clerks) were always using it. The first clue to question this hotel was found on the entrance road, a mattress on the side of the road! I have attached pictures!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlonega
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

The hotel location,clean,updated rooms.100% nonsmoking,comfortable new beds,pillows, good breakfast with number of items,pleasant and helpfull staff,noiceless,calm and quite fecility.I enjoyed my stay will recomend friends and realatives.It is 100% moneys worth.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dawson Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dawson Village Inn

Address: 76 North Georgia Avenue, Dawsonville, GA 30534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dawsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dawson Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel wins corporate award for quality excellence in 2009 Rooms are upgraded with pillow top mattress and many more,close to shopping mall, N.Georgia mountains, lakes, water falls wild safaris,restaurants and many more. Hot indoor pool&spa,friendly and helpful staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dawson Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dawson Village Hotel Dawsonville
Best Western Dawsonville
Dawsonville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dawson Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.