We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the Value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   127 Beartooth Pkwy, Dawsonville, GA 30534   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dawsonville
Lake City, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for the Value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I chose this hotel based on other Trip Advisor comments and was pleased with the stay. My husband and I came to Dawsonville as a stop on the way to Asheville. We found the room clean, the service friendly, and the breakfast good. The location was great, right off of the main highway, across from a fantastic outlet mall. All in all, I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the hall, so quiet unless someone was using the ice machine, which thankf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
13
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed here for a quick get away to do a little hiking and shopping. We were immediately greeted by the GM Shelby and Travis making us feel right at home. Our room was just as described. A few missed housekeeping items kept this from being a great stay. Travis took care of what he could. All in all, clean where it matter the most. Breakfast was good and well stocked. If you need a comfortable place to stay, this is the one.

Room Tip: No elevator so if stairs are an issue, get first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, AK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff was very accommodating and helpful - I was thrilled to find laundry facilities, a cool (temperature) room, and everything in order. This was great hotel to stay in and met my needs in every way. The breakfast was great also! Room was very comfortable and quiet and the internet was speedy - I stayed on the first floor.

Room Tip: A great stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Maine
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

While the room and bath could use some attention (e.g., new caulking to the aged tub unit), it has received some updating already ("granite" vanitytop and new faucets). Breakfast area was inviting and offerings were extensive (sausage and egg biscuit; wafflemaker; fruit cup, yogurt and applesauce in counter fridge; various cereals, including granola; bagels and Krispy Kreme donuts. Decisions, decisions!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

My daughter and I just spent 5 nights at the Comfort Inn in Dawsonville. We had a lovely stay. The staff is very friendly and the free breakfast is a bonus! My daughter enjoyed making waffles! There's plenty to do and eat in close proximity, including the huge outlet mall across the street. I chose this location as a good central point for all of the waterfalls, hiking and activities within 2 hours of this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

We were visiting North Georgia for 4 nights and wanted a convenient, affordable and clean location that would allow our small dog. Comfort Inn was just what we were looking for.

Our room was spotless, fully restocked each day and very quiet most of the time. There was a little noise when the bass fishermen headed out in the early mornings, but it wasn't unduly disruptive.

Front desk and housekeeping personnel were friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast was served on time and restocked frequently.

There was NO odor of tobacco smoke, one of my pet peeves in supposedly smoke free hotels. The refrigerator and microwave were very clean. The bathroom showed no signs of mold or excessive wear, even though there was no exhaust fan. The washer and dryer were clean and in good working condition. Vending machines were convenient and well-stocked.

The only negative was that guest(s) kept taping the side entry lock open, apparently so that they could slip outside for a cigarette. It appeared that staff removed the tape each day, but it reappeared each evening.

The local reservations clerk worked out a flat rate for our pet that was substantially discounted over the posted price.

Comfort Inn is located on Highway 400 from the North Georgia Premium Outlet Stores and very close to several restaurants and fast food venues. It is also conveniently near Amicalola Falls, Dahlonega and Brasstown Bald for sightseeing.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, ask for 1st floor exit area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redvale, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

My partner and I were in town with family for 4 days. While we were there, the staff was friendly and helpful at all times. During the ice storm they provided extra help on office computers to get boarding passes and other information. They also provided snow./ice removal equipment during the storm. Lots of restaurants and grocery stores close by. Would recommend this to any who want a great place to stay at a low price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 127 Beartooth Pkwy, Dawsonville, GA 30534
Location: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dawsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dawsonville
Dawsonville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.