We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love all the Long Horns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LongHorn Steakhouse
795 Highway 400 South, Dawsonville, GA 30534
(706) 265-2007
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 62 restaurants in Dawsonville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love all the Long Horns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I went there with my step daughter and my husbands x-wife. Had some great food, I also eat at the Long Horns In Gwinnett County.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    13
    14
    6
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

After a long afternoon of shopping at the North Georgia Premium Outlets, we decided to chow down at the Longhorn's Steakhouse. We used to go there fairly regularly but have not visited recently. This is the first time at this location. Absolutely nothing to complain about. I could see both football games fro our booth, service was top notch and food was cooked perfectly. It was around 8:30 on a Sunday evening so it was not crowded. We were in and out in a respectable time. I looks much the same as others. We shared the Porterhouse so the cost per person was reasonable. They seem to be a bit on the pricey side for single entrees but their portion size should leave and abundant amount to take home for a lunch unless you are a glutton. Most would overfill most people.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Full!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Big portions great family atmosphere and a goor value!! Be prepared to wait on weekends to get in. But well worth any wait.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, GA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“BEST SERVICE AND FOOD EVER!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We visit this (Dawsonville) Longhorn Steakhouse at least once every two months. The servers know who we are by face, and are so very nice. The manager is one of the most friendly people you will ever meet. When my husband and I have "date night" this is were we go, and we are treated like family. We have been to other longhorn steak houses, and the service and food are never worth the money we were paying, but with Dawsonville they are the best. We drive a little futher than we would if we went to one of the other longhorn's, but the drive is well worth being treated like family. Our food is ALWAYS perfect!!! We have only once had to send something back, and that was because it was the last slice of prime rib on a slab. It wasn't as tender and jucie as a center cut piece is. The manager came right out, never had anything sore to say about the fact that we were sending it back, and gladly brough us a slice from a fresh slab of prime rib. It was wonderful!!! I would recommend anyone driving out of their way to go here over any other steakhouse!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville,ga
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I know it's a big chain and everything but we have exceptional service at this Longhorn. From friendly servers to taking care of situations like bringing out wrong order or undercooked steak(asked for medium and it was mowing, big time). This is where we go for our date meals.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.