We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall to your Saves list
Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   13028 GA Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49, Darien, GA 31305 (Formerly Quality Inn Darien)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
1 review
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here with my sister who had the reservation,We loved it. Lovely friendly ladies at the front desk all day & night, great breakfast. Will be back soon. A must stay at hotel, right off the exit!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
22
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Going towards Jacksonville .. me and husband made a pitstop in darien inn .. the hotel has nice spacious rooms and updated amenities and furniture plus hot breakfast all for 50 dollars so a dollars goes a long way in darien inn

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysi, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lot better than you expect for the price, several close places to eat, and the free breakfast was much better than we expected. Also very clean we would stay again, this is a great stop over on long trips. It's was about 4 hours away from Orlando.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Darien Inn I-95. We appreciate your kind words regarding our accommodations. We will share your comment with our team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Sincerely,
The Management Team at
Darien Inn I-95
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gananoque, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It served its' purpose on our trip south. It was clean, the rooms newly renovated were a welcome stop on a long drive down 95. Just wished there was more in the adjoining outlet mall. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel with such positive feedback! It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

Sincerely,
The Management Team at
Darien Inn I-95
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on way home from Florida to get a few hours sleep. Thinking it was a quality inn to finding out it wasn't. Got into room the shampoo and lotion were used and just sitting on counter. TV was not plugged in. The bedding sheets and spread were damp. And the nightstand had 2 disgusting circles on it. Never again. Breakfast area was trashed. Lady back and forth from breakfast to front desk.
Not worth a penny. Never will I stay again.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We strive to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction and comfort. We reviewed each of your comments and certainly communicate with the relevant departments to avoid any similar problem in the future. We apologize for the issues and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future and we assure you the fullest satisfaction.

Sincerely,
The Management Team at
Darien Inn I-95
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good price and clean rooms newly renovated property. Staff was friendly and also easy in and out from i-95 also breakfast was amazing hot & lot of variety if i am traveling again I would book my room over there.. All in all everything is good

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Please allow me to personally thank you very much for taking the time to respond on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and you found the hotel clean and comfortable. Thank you once again and we hope to get the chance to serve you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this hotel in one of the lodging coupon books picked up at an interstate rest area. Even tho their ad promised much for a decent price, we weren't too sure what we'd find. We were pleasantly surprised! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The young woman who was the night receptionist was quite helpful and informative, making sure we got a quiet room. All in all, a good value.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: We appreciated their helpful tips, posted in the bathroom, about green choices for laundering our towels.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and letting others know about our hard work and wonderful product. We are so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you by our wonderful team! I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is “Excellent”!

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall

Address: 13028 GA Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49, Darien, GA 31305 (Formerly Quality Inn Darien)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall(R) hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 95 and is adjacent to the Georgia Islands Factory Shoppes. This Darien hotel is close to historic Darien, Fort King George, Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation Historic Site and the University of Georgia Marine Institute. Guests can shop the outlet mall, take historic tours, try local seafood restaurants and enjoy the southern hospitality. Sapelo Island, Brunswick, St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are within a short drive of the hotel. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges within walking distance, including Huddle House, Ruby Tuesday, American Legion, Cypress Lounge, Pelican Point and Skippers Seafood and Bar. Be sure to visit Smokey Joe's Barbeque, located on the premises. Guests of this Darien hotel will enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast every morning, free local calls, free The Wall Street Journal, free coffee in the lobby and an outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Non-smoking rooms are available. Pets are welcome with a nightly fee. There are safe deposit boxes and laundry facilities available for guest convenience. Whether travelling to Darien for business or pleasure, the The Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall hotel is the perfect place for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Darien
Darien Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.