We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Waterfront B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Darien Waterfront Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darien
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Darien Waterfront Inn
201 Broad St, Darien, GA 31305   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Darien B&B and Inns
Morganton, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Waterfront B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

On recent trip to GA coast birding, the inn was a pleasant place to stay. The long deck by the water was a good place to watch sunsets and birds. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Good restaurants are a short walk away. The owner was helpful with local info.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
48
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Darian Waterfront Inn is a great place to stay for seafood and quiet times. Service was the best. Perfect place to stay while visiting the Islands where you can leave the crowds and traffic behind you for a quiet retreat. I highly recomend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tara room. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Inn is truly "waterfront", being only 500 yards or so from the Darien River. The full length deck in the rear of the Inn gives you a birds-eye view of the river and the shrimp boats.
The Innkeeper was truly helpful in providing us with information on places to see and other activities available in the area. She also made breakfast for us every morning, and all of the breakfasts were delicious!
We found the room rates very reasonable and certainly comparable to rates charged by most motels.

Room Tip: Ask for the Tara room. That room has more room and includes a couch and fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

As you can tell I must love Darien. I rode my motorcycle to Darien for a long weekend and stayed at the Darien Water Front Inn. This was on recommendations from the Waterfront Wine & Gourmet Shop. JoAnn’s Inn is great!! Walking distance to great seafood and the boardwalk along the river. Buy a bottle wine and sit with other guests on the large deck out back, great place to watch the shrimp boats come in. It’s nice when the locals know you as a regular. JoAnn’s room are very nice with all rooms opening to the deck. It’s great to wake up and smell the coffee brewing and her wonderful pancakes. What can I say….I keep coming back. There is also a boat ramp right next to the Inn, I bought a boat because of Darien. Less than 5 hours from Atlanta. I have been to the Inn solo and as a couple and always a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the Darien Waterfront Inn in July and had a lovely time. The Inn is walking distance to the waterfront area, restaurants and the local wine bar where they have live music. The vibe is so relaxing and you get a real local vibe. There are a number of points of interest nearby as well as many good seafood restaurants. We brought our small boat along and there is a ramp right behind the Inn as well so everything is right there.

JoAnn is a wonderful host and we really enjoyed our breakfast and our room. We will definitely be back soon and it's only about a 5 hours drive from Atlanta. I would highly recommend this spot for anyone looking for a great getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The owner, Joanne, was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were super! While the bed was very comfortable, the decor left much to be desired. Also, we could hear the couple in the next room talking through the thin walls. The Inn is located across the parking lot from a great restaurant. We enjoyed sitting on the back deck in the evenings after dining at Skipper's Fish Camp across the parking lot. It was a nice couples week-end. If you are looking for deluxe, this isn't it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a most enjoyable three day stay at the Darien Waterfront Inn. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts that JoAnn served were very tasty and varied. JoAnn was attentive to our every need and was a most gracious hostess. We really enjoyed the relaxation on the back deck. All in all, it was a great spot, and convenient for sight seeing.

Room Tip: The rooms with access in front and back work out to be the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Darien Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darien Waterfront Inn

Address: 201 Broad St, Darien, GA 31305
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Darien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not your ordinary inn. Sitting at the end of historic Broad Street, we are situated in a 75-year-old warehouse that boast a riverfront porch spanning our establishment from end-to-end. A few feet from the Darien Development Authority boat docks, you can launch your kayak or take a rest on your journey up-or-down the Intracoastal Waterway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Darien Waterfront Hotel Darien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Darien Waterfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Darien Waterfront Inn to your Saves list