We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Gift ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Darien

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Darien to your Saves list
Days Inn Darien
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12885 Georgia Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49 at the Prime Outlet Mall, Darien, GA 31305 (Formerly Cleanstay Usa Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
GreenLeadersSilver level
20ozseltzer
1 review
“Greatest Gift ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

it was luck i had pulled in to sleep on my way home from FL. We wanted to get going as early as possible but with a 2 yr old it is sometimes impossible. We realized a few exits away that my boyfriend lost his phone. A brand new Galaxy at 500 dollars! we drove back after looking frantically for the phone and when he went in to check he did not find it! again we headed back passing through another exit and i decided to call again just in case because i had to drive home with him for many more hours lol. A women by the name Amy who had just started her first day there with a few days till Christmas 12/21/13 cleaned the Rm. and returned the phone Martha a very kind G.M. Turned around yet again! of course we had that phone number on file. Amy showed morals that i honesty may not have thought existed with three kids and not even a paycheck before Christmas! You were our hero that day. You were honest and were even reluctant to take a few bucks from me because you said it was nothing. Beautiful inside and out! Hope you all had a Merry Christmas!

Room Tip: no complaints better then expected honestly and the rm had a fruity smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear 20ozseltzer,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff. As it is hard to find true honest and friendly people we are pleased that our staff shows that and how much they care about not only our guests, but their property as well. I will share your comments with the entire staff and we hope that you were able to enjoy our hotel along with the staff while you were here with us. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

At your service,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    114
    49
    28
    17
See reviews for
131
144
40
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

After booking through a third party, I was apprehensive about where I might be staying. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. I will stay there again when I'm in that area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear kall730,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is son wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again. Also try booking directly through the hotel and skip the overpriced third party with all the hidden fees. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson,Ny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The front desk check in person was lovely. However, the room was not clean. There was an unidentifiable substance on the top of the nightstand and the drawer pull. Bathroom garbage and wrappers from previous guest was not disposed of. The morning desk person and her maintenance man husband berated another worker in front of the guests having breakfast. Ovverall, the management of this hotel is poor.Next time, the Hampton Inn!











  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear KayECook,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm Regards,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton City, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent staff!! Very concerned and caring. Good breakfast. Much better than the Days Inn in Clackamus OR. Would surely stay here again in future. Keep up the great welcoming factor. Always a smile on Martha's face!

Room Tip: book on internet for best deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Jan H,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion, iowa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Overall we found our room to be very, very comfortable. Biggest drawback were the pillows which were basically unusable. If you don't have your favorite pillow with you, you will not be comfortable. The desk personnel were quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear oaxacaman82,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will also take your suggestions into consideration and see how we can make our hotel better. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Darien

Address: 12885 Georgia Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49 at the Prime Outlet Mall, Darien, GA 31305 (Formerly Cleanstay Usa Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Darien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel Directly off I-95 at Exit 49This Darien, GA, hotel is minutes from popular coastal Georgia islands and local historic attractions.This is a Southern gem property! Darien at I-95 exit 49. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar featuring fresh cappuccino, hot chocolate, and chai tea. A complimentary fresh fruit citrus refreshment center is available 24 hours a day . Bedside candy waiting for you! Ice Cream room service for all Wyndham Rewards members. Located near Visit Fort King George Historic Site and adjacent to Darien Outlet Center Mall. Triple sheeted Pillowtop plush bedding. In the morning, fuel up with a free 35 item Country Style deluxe hot breakfast buffet featuring sausage, eggs & "Make your own" hot Belgian waffles and French Toast. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business & Fitness center. Be sure to try our 24 Hour robotic massage center. Our on-site game room with foosball and electronic dartboard make it easy to unwind and forget about the stress of driving. Relax in our relaxing art deco lobby and enjoy our large collection of board games. We are proud to be a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is handicapped-accessible. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Each spacious Double Queen or King guest room is equipped with high end Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO. DVD players are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Darien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.