We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Dalton
Naples, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed here on the way to Florida. It was a good hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. They do accept pets without a fee which was very nice. The thermostat in the room did not work but the window air conditioner cooled the room great. The bathroom was very clean but the toliet did need to be repaired. There was a near by Pizza place that delivered hot pizza to the room in just 15 minutes which was very nice after a long day on the road. We will use this hotel again on our return trip home from Florida

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    85
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
168
69
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Stopped here on our trip from Chicago to Florida, just about at the halfway point. Though our room faced the highway, we did not hear the noise. Got a great night's sleep and a good breakfast. Quite new and found nothing to compalin about. Tastefully furnished. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

First time travelers with a small dog. We were put in a convenient room at the end of the hall near an outside door and given disposal bags upon check in. Hot breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Computer, printer and fax available for use free so that my husband could do business while on the road. Nice outlet mall nearby and lots of restaurant choices. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We had read good reviews on the La Quinta, but the accommodations were above our expectations. La Quinta Inn & Suites was very clean, beautifully decorated, and convenient. The King with Sleeper Sofa room had plenty of space for the three of us, plus our little dog.

Traveling with a dog really limits hotel options, and usually compromises on quality. We were excited to find that, not only does this La Quinta location welcome your dog without additional fees, but it is a top notch place to stay. For travelers with pets in tow, there are some grassy areas around the building for your dog to take care of business. Also, for anyone interested in walking, there's a great sidewalk in front of the La Quinta that makes for a very nice walk along College Drive.

There are a couple of reasons I'm not giving 5 stars. First, my eleven year old son did not sleep well in the sleeper sofa, which was quite uncomfortable. Also, the complimentary breakfast was not very good. If you're OK with cereal, breads, yogurt or making a waffle it's fine, but the prepared food (scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, even fruit cups) was awful. The complimentary coffee in the room tasted like dirty dishwater. Weighing out everything though, we can overlook the food and coffee because overall we loved the La Quinta. We would definitely stay again, but would get a doubles room instead of a king with sleeper sofa. As a side note, the pool is very small but we did not have an opportunity to use it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010 via mobile

Spent the night with our two young boys and our dog. Beds were comfy. TV had kid shows and a good selection of snacks in the lobby. We did not use the outdoor pool looked small but well maintained. Staff were friendly; they checked in a huge group of travellers in front of me quickly and efficiently. Breakfast was clean, varied, and delicious. We'll stay here again on our next trip through.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010 via mobile

This hotel is extremely comfortable, clean, and affordable. The staff was incredibly friendly. The breakfast is delicious and the rooms contain a microwave and a fridge if you need a late night snack.

All of my out-of-town guests stayed here during the weekend of my wedding and are still raving about how great their experience was.

Thank you La Quinta!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We were on our way back to Michigan from central Florida and needed to find a place to stay that would accept family pets. Dalton La Quinta, what a pleasure to do business with you. I found La Quinta in Dalton, Georgia by pure accident. I can not stop raving about this hotel. Those of you looking for a very clean, safe, quiet and welcoming hotel, this is it. Very reasonable for the price. The rooms have plenty of room. It is located in a semi-residential area, which was a very pleasant surprise. Yes, it is located up on a hill off the highway. I am a very light sleeper and did not have a problem with traffic noise what-so-ever. My room was on the highway side, fyi and I did NOT bring my own "white noise". (Not sure what the other reviewer is writing about. Maybe they slept with their window open???) Besides, most people when traveling do not want to journey too far from the highway just for a nights stay. Location is ideal. When we walked into the room I felt like I had just walked into a 5 star hotel. The beds were SO very comfortable. Very plush with ample amount of pillows to suit everyone's needs. The linens on the bed were so clean and crisp, yet soothing to the weary traveler. The comforter was unbelievable. Very soft and fluffy, very comforting. I couldn't believe that this was a hotel. Where were the tacky patterened comforters and dark green carpet to "hide" the stains????? Anyway, La Quinta made my family, including my dogs, feel very welcomed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to the person or family who is traveling WITH or WITHOUT their furry friends. What an exceptional experience. I have stayed at many hotels from California to New York and from Canada to Florida and this particular hotel has it all. I just need to get La Quinta to start new franchises in Michigan (including the UP). Please La Quinta!!! You are always our first choice of hotels if you are in the area in which I am traveling. For my family and our pets.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Address: 715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dalton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.