We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta, Dalton GA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“LaQuinta, Dalton GA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very nice, clean place. Glad I checked reviews ahead of time. The highway side is very noisy. We requested a room away from highway. The grounds were very nice. Good place to walk. Breakfast was good. Staff very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    117
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
219
98
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is one of the nicer La Quinta properties. You will find ample parking, excellent breakfast, and quiet, comfortable accomodations. We highly recommend it. It's just a bit off the highway, so you need to be patient while arriving. There is also a pool in the back that's very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, Fl, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

As always we found the accomadations excellent and very good for people who travel with their canine family. The breakfast was very good and we encountered no problems whatsoever. The room was clean and well stocked with all necessary supplies.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

One of the best La quintas I have stayed at and I have stayed at a lot. Highly recommend. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to family andv friends traveling through Georgia. Was a good halfway point on the way to Chicago

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were making the drive from Michigan to Florida and needed to place to crash for the night. My wife pulled up Trip Advisor on her phone and this place was one top of the list. This was a nice hotel. Easy and close to the highway with a lot of places to eat around it. The room was clean but could have used a deep clean (there was some stains on the walls, looked like soda or coffee). The beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was clean as well. Breakfast was nice and well stocked, but the coffee was terrible. I really wish all hotels would stop using the liquid concentrate coffee syrup it's not good. But this would not stop me from staying here again. Rooms were a little pricey, but all hotels seemed to be in the $100+ price range. Because of this stay, we looked for a La Quinta on our way home back to Michigan as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

A nice property right off the highway. Nice area with good options for a meal. The property is secure and appears safe for parking even a trailer outside. The breakfast is quite filling and they even have a small selection of food items for sale so you don't have to run out for a snack late at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

After reading all the good reviews I had high expectations. I was dissatisfied to say the least.
The bad- Front desk girl was cold and more into her cell phone. The front desk guy greeted you with a nasty look and was mute.
Room 408 was a disaster. Broken lamp shades, filthy carpet and furniture. Bath towels all smelled of a previous guest. Bugs everywhere, especially around the old windows. Toilet had mold in it. Picture frame in bath had a small bug inside of it!
The good- The bed was clean as were the common areas. Breakfast was nice.
As other reviewers mentioned they give whatever room they have and not the one you reserved. I booked a king family suite and got a king with a one person spa tub.
Also as mentioned the cigarette smell was over powering and I'm a smoker. Smart hotels keep the smokers on the top floor for not only safety but smoke tends to rise.... Duh Smart hotels use a ionizer in between guests.
Lastly as we were checking out we noticed housekeepers piling dirty sheets in the halls on the floor. Gross and not a standard. I won't stay here again.
Please note. Only read reviews from actual guests. You can tell a fake review in two ways. If the reviewer has only wrote one 5 star review, it's fake or one 1 star review it's fake.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Address: 715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.