We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a very convenient hotel for the traveler or for local business. There are plenty of places to eat within 3 minutes. 2 minutes to the freeway. The staff was one of the best I have encountered. Of course the folks in the south are the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    102
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
194
82
21
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Silver Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Location, cleanliness, customer service and accommodations are excellent. The fact that they allow pets without charging outrageous fees is a huge plus for me. The suites are quite spacious, clean and comfortable. This little gem is a whole package. I wish I would find the same everywhere I travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The rooms are spacious and very clean. We do a lot of traveling across the country with our pet Maltese "Duchess" in our motor home and always look for LaQuintas when a hotel is needed. The staff is very pet friendly, and always tries to accommodate our need for a main floor room close to an exit where there is plenty of grassy area. Our only wish is that there were more LaQuintas across the country. I as a rule, don't like sleeping in some one else's bed, thus the motor home, but I find LaQuinta an exception. Rooms are ALWAYS fresh and clean, like being in your own home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

this a great and very clean and updated hotel. it is a very pet friendly place to stay. the only suggestion is that to stay at the rooms on the front of the hotel away from the interstate. it didn't really bother me but I can sleep like a log but it kinda bothered my husband but he adjusted to it, the beds are really confortable and the resturants are very close by. yes I would stay there again. not no problems with dogs barking at all. we stayed for 5 days so if any problems I would have told you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englehart, Ontario
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here on our way back home from Florida with my husband and our golden retriever.

Beautifully decorated and well run hotel.
Their coffee is wonderful!....Sure helped with the early morning drive!

Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The only thing I would mention more as a tip for travellers and not a criticism of the hotel, is tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Address: 715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dalton
#1 Business Hotel in Dalton
#1 Family Hotel in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.