We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Apollo Beach Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

My stay in LaQuinta was a pleasant surprise. The gal at the front desk was very helpful, never stopped smiling. The spacious room was very clean, the sheets were soft and the pillows were heavenly. Everyone and everything was beyond my expectations. I didn't take advantage of the free breakfast, but wish I would have had more time to do so. I was only in the area for 1 night, coming from Apollo Beach, FL stopping in Dalton to pickup an eleven year old Labrador Retriever from PA that I was rescuing. He was welcomed with a smile at the front desk. I will recommend LaQuinta in Dalton to all my friends.

  • Liked — Pet Friendly
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    117
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
219
98
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2007

Ask for clean blankets from the front desk! When turning down the bed we discovered crusty body fluids on the underside of the blanket. Rollaway bed uncomfortable, not a mattress, box springs with very thin covering. Other than this Inn is safe and nice.

  • Liked — easy access fom interstate nice view
  • Disliked — dirty blankets uncomfortable rollaway bed
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2006

We visited the Georgia welcome center on I-75 South and picked up a coupon for the Wingate Inn ($59/night). The hotel retails for more than $85/night.


From the outside, it appears a little older than some of the other hotels in the area, however it was very deceiving. First difference we noticed was that it is more of a hotel, than a motel. There is a nicely decorated, spacious lobby and all room doors are on the inside. Also the staff greeted us with a smile and provided extraordinary customer service, which is truly a luxury item these days in the service industry.


The rooms are large, very clean and nicely decorated with high ceilings, dark wood furniture, a sofa, desk, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker.


The pool is outdoors, a little small, but very nice. There is a spa with whirlpool and exercise room.


The breakfast was absolutely fantastic with a huge selection including: Belgium waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, toast/bagels/pastries, cereals, etc. All very good quality food choices.


Overall, if I were ever in the area again, I would certainly select this hotel, even paying a slightly higher rate. We're glad to have stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2005

We stopped by on our way HOME TO S.C. The front desk clerk was friendly and offered me a great rate for a suite. Upon entering our room we realized it was not a suite, when I brought this to the attention of management, he said a suite would run me 135 ! I let him know we would be leaving, and he said he would give it to us for 99 dollars.It was still a bit pricey for our budget, but after driving for 10 hours, I was willing to pay it. The room was big, but the suite did not have a seperate room, like most suites that Ii have been in do.The best thing about this experience was the whirlpool tub in the room. This is one of the better hotels in Dalton that we have stayed in I must say though a bit pricey.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2004

Another hotel chain which is fairly consistent in quality and appearance. The room was good size, with an excellent work area. The high-speed internet access was good, and the outlet placed at the work surface (surprisingly, some hotels put it across the room!). A good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2004

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wingagte hotel in May. The complimentary breakfast was great! So many different items to choose from. The room was clean and the service was also great.

However, the only complaint we did have, is the location. I disagree with a previous review that said the access was right off of I-75. It was a bit confusing to find, but after we did, it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2004

Our first stay at a Wingate Inn was the Dalton, GA property during a return trip from Orlando. It is conveniently located directly off I-75 (same exit as the Holiday Inn-Dalton). The lobby and public areas appeared spacious, modern and clean....there is a dining area adjacent to the lobby, where an expanded complementary breakfast bar is served daily--we were surprised at the variety of items offered...there is a (small) workout room, plus an indoor pool....our room was spacious and well-furnished--a step or two up from the standard motel decor....the bathroom was also clean and spacious...Wingate caters to business travelers, so you are likely to find extra touches--e.g., data ports, internet access, etc...plus, we had a great dinner at "Flammini's"--a local Italian restaurant about 5 min or so from the motel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Address: 715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.