We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Peters, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We just stayed here overnight on our way home from Florida. We had two little dogs with us and they are pet friendly. Pretty good area to walk the dogs. Our room was a good size, was clean and they were very friendly at the desk. Quick check in. They had snacks available at the desk to purchase. Close to the highway and close to many restaurants. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    117
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
219
98
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Braselton, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this location for one night before a conference at the trade center. When I booked the only room available was the accessible room and that might account for some of the quirks.

The room vas very clean, smelled good, and was well decorated. The bed was very comfortable and I didn't hear noise from surrounding rooms.

The quirks really related to the entry doors and the bath. The entry door and the bath door opened into each other. It happened a couple of times that I hit the bathroom door as I entered the room. The sink was a roll under, but it seemed high and deep for use by a disabled person. I appreciated it because I didn't have to bend over as much. Lastly, all the towels and stuff were stored outside the bath. There seemed to be plenty of room to add a shelf in the bath, but they were in the closet space. Make sure you grab your towel and stuff before you get in the shower!

Breakfast was good. Appears to have the standards plus a changing daily hot food list. My breakfast had eggs, biscuits and gravy with sausage links. I didn't try the sausage, but the rest was good.

I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Excellent hotel to stay at. The room was very clean and appeared to be very high upgrade.
The bed was very luxurious looking and slept well. The bathroom also appeared to have been upgraded (granite in the bathroom!). The breakfast bar and setting was extremely good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We make the trip from St. Louis to Savannah several times a year. This LaQuinta has become a favorite place to stop. It has extremely easy access from the highway. The rooms are quiet, particularly if you stay on the "mountain side". It is always clean and well-maintained. I have used the exercise room a number of times, and it is clean and safe, as well. The breakfast is particularly good, with a very nice variety of food, and the breakfast room is well-lit and inviting. The manager, Harvey, seems to live onsite, and it makes a big difference. We always have a great experience here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our stay at the La Quinta was very pleasant! The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were spacious, clean, and modern, and the beds were very comfortable which is something that is very important to my husband and I. The hotel does provide a free breakfast buffet which consisted of pastries, sausage or bacon, eggs, biscuits, fruit and cereal which was very nice. There are many restaurants close by the hotel to choose from as well. We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again if in the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The entire staff from the front desk, housekeeping and kitchen were the best we have ever experienced. They were all friendly, gracious and helpful. Our room was clean, updated and comfortable. We required "pet friendly" accommodations, and were so pleased with our experience at your hotel. You should be proud of your staff and the great job they are doing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Address: 715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.