We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dalton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dalton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Market Street, Dalton, GA 30720   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Dalton, United States
1 review
“Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I usually do not like to stay at hotel where walk to your door from the outside, but I have to say the hotel was clean and had everything I needed, pool, court, breakfast, exercise room, and meeting room. Everything was nice and clean. I also love the location access to everything you could think of, restaurants, fast foods, grocery store, sport store, and so on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you found your room nice and clean. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed our convienient location within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We truly appreciate you staying with us! It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back to Dalton very soon. Thanks again!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    64
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
50
50
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This Hampton Inn is easy to access from the interstate. It is a clean and quiet hotel with the usual Hampton breakfast choices. Staff is friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again when traveling to Florida.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We were very pleased to learn that you found our hotel clean & quiet and our staff friendly and helpful. We do everything within our power to ensure each guest has a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you travel to Florida! Thanks so much for staying with us!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We loved our stay at Hampton Inn in Dalton. Check-in: Front desk staff were friendly, helpful, and very efficient. (Fresh coffee and cookies in lobby was a nice treat!) Rooms: Beautiful, clean rooms with fridge, microwave, nice lg screen tv, and comfortable beds. No road noise, as described by a couple other reviews. Nice breakfast in the morning. Great location: right off the freeway, next to outlet stores. Great restaurants walking distance from hotel. We travel for both business and pleasure and stay at hotels apprx. 15-20 nights a year. We will definitely return here when traveling in this area and would highly recommend to others who visit Dalton.

Room Tip: Rooms are accessed from exterior. Usually we prefer interior rooms, but it wasn't an issue or ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are thrilled to learn that you loved your stay! We greatly appreciate your kind words concerning our hotel and staff. It is always wonderful to be able to serve our guests and ensure they have everything they need to have the best stay possible. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Thanks again!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This Hampton is a very good place to stay. Nothing fancy but clean and quiet. Breakfast was average and staff was helpful. This Hampton is a very good place to stay. Nothing fancy but clean and quiet. Breakfast was average and staff was helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear you had a good stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you during your time in Dalton. The entire team is dedicated and empowered to make sure all guests have a positive experience and we are happy to hear you found the staff helpful and your room clean and quiet. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Dalton. Thanks again!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Easy access off interstate, very friendly staff, clean rooms, shopping with in walking distance which is good after being in the vehicle for hours, restaurants close enought to walk to. We stop both coming and going.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so pleased that you found our hotel clean and our service friendly! Thanks for the nice feedback concerning our convenient location and proximity to shopping and restaurants. We greatly appreciate you staying with us twice during your travels! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to the Dalton area. Thanks again!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Dalton is the better option than the Holiday Inn. The service is about the same but the cost is more favorable. I like the fact that I can get a breakfast bag on the go without having to ask for it in advance. A good place to stay when you go Carpet shopping in Dalton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your time in Dalton carpet shopping. We know there are a lot of choices and are so happy you stayed with us. We were also pleased to learn that you enjoyed our "on the go" breakfast bags. We are always glad to provide these for our guests as a quick and easy option for breakfast; especially when you are short on time. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Dalton. Thanks again!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great hotel with all the accommodations in good order. The room was nice and clean and the whole experience was positive. We had been in the car a long time and the room was just what we needed as we headed home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. The team and I are so happy to learn that you had a positive experience with us and found your room nice and clean. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the Dalton area. Thanks again!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dalton

Address: 1000 Market Street, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dalton
#3 Family Hotel in Dalton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, Hampton Inn Dalton offers the complete package of amenities from the clean and fresh Hampton beds, free internet and free hot breakfast. The hotel also features a fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dalton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.