We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an old motel, lobby has be updated and looks nice...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dalton to your Saves list
Days Inn Dalton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1518 West Walnut Avenue, Dalton, GA 30720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    126
    72
    31
    30
See reviews for
148
91
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Bathroom was very small and needs to be updated. the toliet was so low I thought I was sitting on the floor. Beds were very comfortable tho.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear guest We apologise for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be valuable. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your time with us. Again, we Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you back in the Dalton, Ga
I look forward in hearing from you and having as our guest when your travels brings you around dalton area.

Regards,
Sam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The old girl and I were headed home from Florida, and this is the town we made it to the first day.
Very nice town, found the hotel easy to find, food close by, and we could by refreshments across the street. Clean room and had free breakfest. Will stop in again next year.

Room Tip: Eat at O'charlies next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest Ken We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time to post your comments after your recent stay at our hotel. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and it's amenities , and found it to be clean and comfortable, From myself and the entire staff at the Day's Inn in Dalton, Ga we want to thank you so much for your business and looking forward to seeing you when you in this area again, It was our pleasure having you and your family here with us and we are so glad we were able to made your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I booked about a week in advance for our overnight stay. We were traveling during a busy spring break week to Florida. Glad I booked in advance as the roads were
Very busy. The hotel called my cell around 6pm to confirm my arrival. I told
Them we would arrive around midnight upon arrival I gave my name and front desk person had my key ready. I thought that was very nice as I was very tired. Hotel was convenient to interstate 75.
Room was okay. Beds were comfy and pillows were nice. Carpet was stained but I never walk on hotel carpet without shoes. Everything else was in good condition.
I thought it was strange that non smoking room was 10.00 more Than smoking room. Shouldn't it be the opposite?
Breakfast was lame. Cold cereal and toast. Waffles were not made fresh but eggo waffles. Had apples and bananas. McDonald's was down the road.
I would stay again as breakfast is not that important to me and beds were nice and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you Dear Guest for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form and bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.
We apologise for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your time with us. Again, we Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you back in the Dalton, Ga
I look forward in hearing from you and having the opportunity to
have you back as a guest of ours.

Regards,
Sam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent relationship price/quality. Good location, nice building and room, enough maintenance and breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest Natalia We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay at our hotel. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and it's amenities , and found it to be clean and comfortable, From myself and the entire staff at the Day's Inn in Dalton, Ga we want to thank you so much for your business and looking forward to seeing you when you in this area again, It was our pleasure having you and your family here with us and we are so glad we were able to made your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel was fantastic, they made sure everything we needed was provided immediately. They have an area perfect for walking the dog. If I could have asked for anything it would have been a bit better pillows

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Dalton, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank You Dear Guest DM so much for visiting the Days Inn-Dalton,Ga and for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience. We take our guest's comments very seriously and share them with our staff. When guests like yourself take the time to give us such a positive response, it helps to motivate the staff and shows them that all their hard work does not go unoticed. Once again, thank you for being our guest and finding us to be very clean and comfortable room with new flat screen tv's and pillow top beds during recent stay we look forward to seeing you soon when you are in Dalton Area from tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dalton

Address: 1518 West Walnut Avenue, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Days Inn Dalton hotel for value you can count on in northwest Georgia. Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, our recently renovated Dalton, GA, hotel near Lookout Mountain offers a convenient location off Interstate 75, making it easy to access exciting Chattanooga attractions in just 30 miles.Enjoy spacious accommodations at our pet-friendly Dalton, GA, hotel, where each room comes with modern amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator, and new 32-inch flat screen TVs. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Wake up each morning to free Daybreak breakfast, complete with waffles and sausage biscuits, then bask in the sun our patio deck and cool off with a swim in our refreshing outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Dalton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.