We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in dalton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenny's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kenny's Restaurant
1022 Riverbend Rd, Dalton, GA 30721-4701
706-278-2273
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 159 Restaurants in Dalton
Restaurant details
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best food in dalton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012 via mobile

Best home cooking in town, biggest and best biscuits, fried chicken, burgers and fries anything like just like your gramdma made it Great homemade desserts everyday the workers are friendly love this place!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never be back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I really look forward to eating at new places on TA and most the time its right on par. But after eating here i really cant understand where these people even come close to there reviews. I will never be back worst meal ive had in a long time. Beware.....

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great southern cooking!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The food at Kenny's was some of the best home cooking we had ever ate!!! Everyone there was very friendly and treated us like old friends!!! I couldn't believe all the food you get for very great prices and the desserts especially the banana pudding were very good as well. We will be returning very soon and probably very often! Great job!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We visited Kenny's due to the good reviews on TA. We were very disappointed! No one greeted us and we had to ask where to sit . We had no idea that it was a buffet and would not have even gone to the restaurant had we known that. The food itself was OK, but nothing exceptional. The restaurant was not welcoming or clean and had "junk" all over the place. Would not return or recommend.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North GA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best Desserts in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Kenny's has fresh homemade desserts every day and they are wonderful. My favorite is their coconut cake, but their hummingbird cake is a favorite also. Their meat and vegetables are also at the top of the list. I'm not sure if their chicken and dumplins or their pork chops or their salmon patties or their baked fish is my favorite!! And, the homemade rolls are outstanding!! The place is not much to look at, but the food is wonderful. Everyone who works there are always exceptionally nice!! Most of their customers are regulars and they seem to know everyone that walks in the door.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenny's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kenny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenny's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.