We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run, don't walk...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Dalton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Dalton to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Dalton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1507 North Tibbs Rd, I-75, exit 336, Just off exit, Dalton, GA 30720 (Formerly Super 8 Dalton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Jefferson City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Run, don't walk...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is without a doubt the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. First impression when you walk in doesn't look too bad but that is as far as you should go. I could slap myself for not going back to the front desk and asking for our money back but we were tired, it was late and we stayed and regretted it. The room actually had pool towels in the bathroom, you know the ones with the blue stripes down the middle but they were almost threadbare and you couldn't wrap a five year old up in one they were so small. It's almost painful for me to even think about it so I can't write anything else. It was a cheap room, that is all I can say and even at that, for what you got it was overpriced.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you on the back side of the hotel, it's scary back there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    17
    18
    18
See reviews for
31
23
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Good price, great location, rooms are a bit dark due to light bulbs missing from sockets. Manager refused to honor us by giving us our member reward points for the stay. Guy at check in was very nice, and polite and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Room had several lamps but very dark, I'm sure so filth could not be seen, which was more apparent in daylight. Friends stayed in another which bed was partially unmade. Should have read reviews prior to staying. All previous negative reviews were also what we experienced. Complaints the morning we checked out only resulted in the clerk turning his radio down to listen but offered no regret for the conditions. I at least expect clean for any price I pay!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Do not stay there. The room we got was filthy. Carpets, chairs, bed... And even the toilet bowl and seat were dirty, the bowl had stains that showed signed this room waA not clean for weeks... The toilet wasn't, that is for sure. I had to clean the seat so we could use it. On top of that, it was full of mosquitoes.
I know the place is cheap, and I was not expecting a super bed or furniture, but I think it is fair to expect it would be clean.
Do not stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at this motel on our way back to Florida from Wisconsin. The motel is very dirty and poorly maintained. The only two things I liked about this motel, though, were the comfortable bed and nice little fridge.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

After a horrid experience across the street, we ran over to this hotel very late. Helpful staff! I was leery of the room, but when we walked in, I was pleasantly surprised! Big room, clean, fridge and microwave were a welcome surprise! My only complaints are that the room had a slight smoky smell and there were only 2 towels. Breakfast was not impressive, but it was free.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

I am abivalent about my stay at this hotel. Stayed only night while traveling. This hotel was neither outstanding or awful. Good enough to stay for one night while passing through. However, there are better options at other Dalton exits.

Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Dalton

Address: 1507 North Tibbs Rd, I-75, exit 336, Just off exit, Dalton, GA 30720 (Formerly Super 8 Dalton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dalton/ Hotel Dalton
Super Eight Dalton
Dalton Super 8
Dalton Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Dalton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.