We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Nice Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   175 Waterfront Way, Dalton, GA 30720   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Room, Nice Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

Whatever happened in the past must be in the past. My family of 3 checked in at 1:30AM after 12 hours of driving and found our room to be very clean. Not only was it inexpensive, I got a better rate by calling them direct, it was very clean, even in the corners. Sure this is no Ritz Carlton, but the carpet and bedspread was new, the place was clean, and if there was some wear showing in the tub, it, at least was clean and bug free. I would definitely stay here again, the price is right. My room had a microwave, refrigerator and it's pet friendly! I'd stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvidalton, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We really appreciate your taking the time to tell us of your stay and we hope you will plan on staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
1
1
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

This was a very good value hotel. We stayed in March, 2009. The rooms were very clean and up to date. They told us it has been recently renovated. I've paid a lot more for rooms on par with this hotel. The only downside is that it is near the highway and you can hear a lot of road noise. Use your earplugs. Overall, this was a good hotel option.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

Booked a room on a coupon rate and were given a second floor room. The carpet was worn and dirty. After 15 minutes a cockroach went up the wall and I called the front desk and was told another room was waiting 4 doors down and I said "money back now" and he gave me a room in the newly remodeled wind and ask if I had a dog. My wife woke up the next morning bit 3 times by some bug. We say never again.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2006

Exterior of Super 8 looks very grand, but the inside is a different story. If we hadn't gotten in so late, we would have looked elsewhere, or at the very least stayed in a different room. Room smelled moldy, and mold was very evident in the bathroom. My husband said it smelled like other unmentionable things. "Continental" breakfast pitiful. Unattended, sparse, messy. We headed for the closest Cracker Barrel. Will not recommend to anyone.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2004

Used one of those traveler coupon books for a great deal ($34 for a 2nd fl room 2 persons)and we weren't sorry....room was clean & comfortable....nice pool area....and small but nice free breakfast....i definitly recommend for someone driving thru as we were!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2003

We called the Toll Free Reservation number to make reservations for our stay. I guaranteed the room with a credit card and was told that if we did not arrive by a certain time our card would be charged. But when we got to the Super 8 in Dalton, we didn't have a room! It was a very busy weekend and the desk clerk failed to check the computer for incoming reservations. Basically she rented the rooms on a first-come, first-serve basis, with literally no regard to those with reservations.
It was 2 am and we were forced to drive around in search of another place to stay. We were not happy campers!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 175 Waterfront Way, Dalton, GA 30720
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalton Super Eight
Dalton Super 8
Super 8 Dalton
Super Eight Dalton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.