We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop (for families) on way to Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   905 West Bridge Road, Dalton, GA 30720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Dalton
Wonder Lake, IL
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great stop (for families) on way to Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We needed to stop somewhere on our way down to Florida for Spring Break. I found it on the internet. (FYI - try to book in advance because all the rooms were sold out since many other families were doing the same thing as us)... Anyway, if you are with a family, this is a great hotel with a great price. We stayed in a suite (separate room with pullout couch). They had continental breakfast, hot tub and pool indoors. Perfect. Also local places deliver food or there are many chain restaurants nearby. Rooms were very comfortbale.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    37
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
45
28
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dalton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

I booked this hotel for my daughter's 7th birthday. She loves to swim and we specifically chose the hotel for their indoor pool. After swimming in the water my oldest daughter said the water was dirty. She scooped up the water in a styrofoam cup and it looked like all the guest had showered and shaved in the pool. I complained to the clerk and nothing was done. It really seemed to be a health hazard if you ask me. At any rate, it was a real downer for the kids.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

I've stayed in many Comfort Inns and this maybe is the best one of them all. I was given a room on the ground floor which had a king size bed, fridge, microwave oven and enough space for a family of 5. I'm exaggerating but It was huge! The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean. I found the staff very hospitable and accommodating (they let me in an empty conference room where I fed my cat while waiting for a room to be cleaned). For food and drinks, they directed me to check out the main street of town where you can find all kinds of restaurants, bars, a Krogers, drug store and convenience stores. I drove back to the strip later on that evening and it was still full of cars and people eating in the restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel and the town to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stopped here for one night on our way from Chicago to Florida. It was in a good location for our needs and for dinner we were able to walk to the Red Lobster right down the road which was nice after being in the car all day. Our room had free internet and was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK - nothing special. I would stay here again if we were on the road!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

Very clean and quiet. Microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the room. The front desk called after we got to our room to make sure everything was ok. The pool was clean, not too much chlorine and perfect temp, even in July. This is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

The employees were SO helpful and nice at this hotel that I hate to say anything negative!!! They were great!!! The hotel was clean and was a good value for our purposes - stopover on the way home from FL.
We were on the third floor and when we got off the elevator it smelled BADLY of old cigarette smoke. Our room was non-smoking and smelled much better, but there was still a trace of it in there. We were fine, but if you are allergic to smoke, you may want to avoid this one. If that doesn't bother you, it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

We stopped en route without reservations.

Hampton Inn at this exit gets great reviews, but they were booked. They recommended Country Inn and Suites at the same exit, they were also booked, but said that Comfort Inn next door was good and had plenty of rooms recently updated. "Recently updated" can be often be a warning flag, as any traveler knows. That too often means putting lipstick on a pig, to quote a recent comment by a politician who immediately regretted saying it!
The staff was very friendly and professional, but we did not care much for the accomodations. We were given a nonsmoking room, and it was indeed free of any smoking odor, but the hallway reeked of old smoke. The common area carpets were visibly in need of a good vacuuming, and appeared to have been neglected for an extended time. The carpet in our room was filthy...failed the walk around in light colored socks test...black from one stroll around the room. A "clean" towel had a pubic hair...always a turnoff! There was just a general feeling of uncleanness, and nothing up to the standard of a room costing over $100 after tax.

  • Liked — Convenience to interstate
  • Disliked — overall cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton

Address: 905 West Bridge Road, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located off I-75, within walking distance to Dalton State College, nearby attractions: North West Georgia Trade & Convention Center, Dalton Carpet Outlets, Tanger Factory Outlet Center, Walnut Square Mall, Chief Vann House and Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Restaurants in surrounding area: Cracker Barrel, Longhorn Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Shoney's, Applebee's, O'Charley's, complimentary on-site parking, complimentary breakfast,complimentary coffee, indoor pool, pet friendly, interior corridors, refrigerators, microwaves, non-smoking rooms available, guest laundry facilities, meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
Comfort Inn And Suites Dalton
Comfort Inn Dalton
Dalton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.