We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Dalton

Motel 6 Dalton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Dalton to your Saves list
Motel 6 Dalton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2200 Chattanooga Road, I-75 at Exit #336, Dalton, GA 30720   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never again.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We checked in late with a baby and were just really looking for a clean room to sleep for a few hours. The room was sparsely furnished, kind of dark even with the lights on, and didn't feel very clean. When the toilet started backing up, we asked for a different room only to be told we were in the last one. The kid running the desk, who we had to call and wake up to come help us, couldn't give us a refund until his parents got there in the morning. The parking lot was very dark and cramped. Not a good experience, we left quickly and went across the street for a much better experience. Ridiculous. Some Motel 6's are great, this is not one of them.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    4
    6
    11
See reviews for
14
2
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bushnell, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

Very nice place, the room was clean, sheets were clean. The young man attendant /desk clerk was VERY helpful, polite and over all pleasant. I'm delighted to find a pet friendly motel to stay in.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

We stayed here one night as part of a gilrs getaway for the Dixie Highway Sale. The place is old and has not been updated at all. The outside paint on the doors is smudged and dirty, the outside trashcans are dirty. I'm glad the weather was warm and required the AC because you need it to drown out the noise from the highway. It must be on the route to the hospital because ambulances went screaming by all night long. The rooms are pretty horrible, the carpet is worn, there are cigarette burn wholes in the blanket. My friend's room had no towels and no bathmat and she couldn't call the front desk because the telephone in her room wouldn't work!! There's no alarm clock, either. I would say that you get what you pay for (36.99) but the previous night we stayed at a Super 8 (Cartersville, see my review) for the same price and it was a very nice hotel. I would definitely not recommend this motel, especially to woman traveling alone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

Staying overnight due to local sporting event; room seemed to be very clean but there were no towels in room tried to call front desk to let them know but phone did not work; so then I went to front desk and they told me they would get me some towels in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

Next to the interstate so loud, hard to sleep. Better than sleeping in the car but not much.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunnel Hill, GA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

My cousin and I got a room here because we were going to party at a nearby club and didnt want to drive home. We had a male friend with us that actually paid for the room. HE didnt go in with us to get the room, his name was no where on the paper work. We had a fight with our friend while we were out and he went back to the room without us. He didnt have key. All he had to do was go to the desk and tell them he was with us and they let him in the room! When we got back he was already in there asleep. Lucky for US that he isnt a psycho killer that they let in our room!

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — letting people in our room that didnt have a key...
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIchigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2005

We were surprised at the rooms in this inexpensive chain. We figured it was a great rate but thought for sure it would be in bad shape for the price. It was clean and nice for a quick stop over. The only disadvantages were the small parking lot, we were towing a pop-up, and the lack of clocks in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dalton

Address: 2200 Chattanooga Road, I-75 at Exit #336, Dalton, GA 30720
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Dalton
Dalton Motel 6
Dalton Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Dalton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.