We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Dalton to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Dalton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   790 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720 (Formerly Jameson Inn Dalton)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    56
    38
    20
    13
See reviews for
64
42
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stopped here on my trip home. I arrived at midnight. The staff was very friendly. They were sold out, but held my reservation. The room was nice and clean. Checkout was quick and the staff also helped me find a back way to get to a store to avoid the construction on I-75. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We found every thing just perfect. The room was super clean. The staff was very helpful; went above and beyond what was expected.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Rooms are small and in need refurbishing. Carpeting, walls and furnishings not as clean as one would want. The beds, sheets, pillows, etcetera were clean and comfortable. Some staffs were not as cherry as one would like. We will probably stay at this Howard Johnson again, but only because of location. Other Howard Johnson motels where we have stayed are much nicer than the Dalton, Georgia HJ.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to the coast. The room was good, with a huge bathroom...we were given the handicapped room when we asked for first floor. Everything was clean, up to date and the breajfast waffles were great!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed here with my wife and two kids for one night on our drive home from Florida to Chicago. It was a perfect midway point from Orlando. Dalton is located before the mountains in Chattanooga and after the nightmare traffic of Atlanta.

Single room with two double beds. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and the price was right. Flat screen TV that kept the kids busy until they fell asleep. We were considering staying at hotels that were double the price and were glad that we chose this one. Breakfast was also surprisingly decent. I would definitely stay here again if driving home from Florida.

Room Tip: Perfect hotel for overnight stay driving home from Florida to Chicago.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The beds were double size. Small when you are use to king. We had 3 people so a king room would not work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Dalton

Address: 790 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720 (Formerly Jameson Inn Dalton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Howard Johnson Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Dalton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.