We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 West Bridge Road, Dalton, GA 30720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Dalton
Fenton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We just stayed for our second time at this Country Inn & Suites and we have had a great experience both times. The hotel is tucked away from the main area and very quiet. The rooms are always nice and clean. The breakfast is OK (nothing to write home about, but it is free and quick). The individually wrapped cookies are a nice touch. We will be staying here every time we drive down to Florida in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our fresh baked cookies. We appriciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back through the Dalton, Ga area....Michelle O'Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    32
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
41
30
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We found this Motel to be a good choice for a quick stop over on our way to Florida from Michigan. We checked in around 6pm without a prior reservation and they found us a nice room away from stairways, ice machines, and elevators. They mentioned the weekend morning breakfast would start at 7 am, but we departed at 5:45 and found they already had fresh coffee available. Getting back on the freeway was superfast but there was no traffic noise at the motel.
The only thing that worried me was a previous post about vehicle break ins at motels in this area. However we did not experience this problem although they did have a sign on the check in desk about not leaving valuables in your vehicles overnight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about our hotel. We appriciate your business and hope that we will see you again soon when your travels bring you back through the Dalton area....Michelle O'Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsburg, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I scored a room w my club Carlson points for 60 bucks !!! The hotel is a little off the highway but the staff was great !! Small quaint and sweet. We had a great night and sleep ..nice pool but it was closed for winter !!

Room Tip: Loved it !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the Dalton area.....Michelle O'Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Staff is friendly, hotel is clean. Country Inn is a good brand and the experience has always been good. This specific hotel is not the exception. The experience is good and very much recommended. You will find a clean and friendly environment in a quiet place just a minute away from I-75

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We want to thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay on Trip Advisor. We appriciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Dalton area....Michelle O'Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel on our way home from our Florida vacation. It was a perfect location for a brief stop along 75.

The hotel was clean, well maintained and a good location. Our room was very roomy, nicely decorated, perfect amount of towels, wash clothes and the beds were very comfortable.

The breakfast area was fully stocked, decent variety and overall pretty good for a free breakfast.

We will stay at this location again if our future travels take us to Dalton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, your room and the other amenities we have to offer. We look forward to you visiting us again when your travels bring you back to the Dalton area.....Michelle O'Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I were staying in Dalton for the weekend to attend a wedding. We were very happy with our stay. The wedding rehearsal was finished early and we got to the hotel before our room had been cleaned by housekeeping. They went out of their way to move our room to the top of their priorities so we could get in. After about 5-10 minutes of waiting in the lobby and having a free cookie, we had our keys and room.

The room was a good size with plenty of space. The TV was a high definition screen however it didn't have any HD channels on it. A couple of them were rather fuzzy. Not a problem for us but if you want to stay in the room and watch a movie on TV, it might be an issue.

There was an indoor pool, a small fitness center, and a business center with a computer. We didn't use any of these but they looked clean and well kept.

There's free wifi throughout the hotel. However, it's not very fast. It was great for checking email and making sure we had the right directions. However, my wife tried to watch a movie on Netflix and the speed was no where near high enough for that.

There's a free breakfast with a wide variety of options. Definitely was a great plus for us not having to worry about finding a place to eat in the mornings.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend this hotel for anybody staying in the Dalton area.

Room Tip: The walls aren't the thickest. We were next to a stairwell door that would open and close throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed the wedding and we were able to accomodate you and your family for the event. We appriciate your business and hope we see you again if your ever in the Dalton area....Michelle O'Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our room was clean and spacious. There was plenty of room to stretch out afer a long day of driving. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet, allowing for a great night's sleep. We were thankful we had reserved a room in advance as the hotel was sold out by the time we arrived.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was comfortable and relaxing for you and your family. We appriciate your feedback, and hope to see you again when you are back in the Dalton area....Michelle O'Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton

Address: 903 West Bridge Road, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dalton
#4 Business Hotel in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dalton
Dalton Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.