We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Dahlonega

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dahlonega to your Saves list
Days Inn Dahlonega
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   833 S Chestatee Street, Hwy 60-Hwy 52, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1669   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dahlonega
Longwood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was expecting an average room with average service. I was pleasantly surprised by how great this hotel was for the money I spent. The room was the cleanest hotel room I've ever seen and fairly well appointed. The nicest surprise was the staff. They were super friendly and knowledgable. We interacted with 2 different gentlemen at the front desk and it was a genuine pleasure to speak with them. The view from our room was also fantastic. Great job!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    71
    35
    24
    12
See reviews for
74
73
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seminary, Mississippi, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a great location for making it your "Home Port" when sight seeing in and within a 100 mile radius of Dahlonega. The staff is very friendly, particularly the night manager. It has a nice swimming pool which is very clean and available until about 10:00 pm. The manager maintains a quiet atmosphere after 9:00 pm. He is very familiar with the things worth visiting in the area and the best places to eat. There are a variety of eating places with a huge selection of food. My wife and I, and friends of ours, have been staying at this facility for over two years with about two or three trips each year. We have never had a complaint or problem!!!

Chuck M. Seminary MS

Room Tip: If you want to spend a slightly higher rate for a very GREAT room, ask them about their very little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The room had an odor to it. We killed several bugs during our 18 hour stay. The entire place reminded me of an old motel that needs a complete renovation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here because we had to travel to Dahlonega for a wedding weekend. The staff was very rude and uncomfortable. The only rooms that are non-smoking were 2 double beds. The rooms smelt when we walked in and the floors still had crumbs from the last people to stay. The walls must be very thin too because could hear every little thing your neighbors did and all the steps the People about you took. The location of this hotel is fantastic and very convenient. But our overall stay was horrible and I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are sorry to read about the poor experience you had with your stay during the wedding weekend, We are typically busier during the weekends and we do our best to accomodate all of our guets to the best of our abilities
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slocomb
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We normally stay at the holiday inn express directly across from this hotel when we go to dahlonega annually for six gap; however we will now be staying here. We like to visit dahlonega other times besides six gap; so we went and brought some friends. It was clean; same amount of room for my family for $20-30 less than the holiday inn and without the rude manager. :) also had nice pool and continental breakfast. Only thing negative was that the bed was pretty firm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are glad that you think that we offer great value for the price paid and that you enjoyed your trip to Dahlonega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dahlonega

Address: 833 S Chestatee Street, Hwy 60-Hwy 52, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1669
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dahlonega 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega
Dahlonega Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Dahlonega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.