We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unsatisfied!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Dahlonega

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dahlonega to your Saves list
Days Inn Dahlonega
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   833 S Chestatee Street, Hwy 60-Hwy 52, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1669   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dahlonega
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very unsatisfied!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed one night at this Days Inn and it will be our last! We tried getting a refund after being shown 3 different non-smoking rooms that smelled like smoke and very musty. Needless to say - no refund was granted! The 80 + dollars we put out caused us to stay!
The rooms are old - you can smell it as well as see it. My four year old wanted to leave because it smelled so bad!

The only positive thing I can say is the man working in the office was polite.

Room Tip: smelled like smoke and very musty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
i am so sorry that you had a poor experience with our hote. we do have both smoking and nonsmokiiung rooms and we are sorry that you did not findtheright lodging choice for you and your family

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    71
    35
    24
    12
See reviews for
74
73
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

The Days Inn Dahlonega was fine. That's all there really is to say. It is your extremely basic, two star hotel. No internet, no amenities, but cheap. Definitely good for overnight travelers who just need a place to crash. Other than that, not the top place I would recommend. The room was clean (although the linens, towels, curtains, etc. were very old) and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
thank you forsharing your comments.we have replaced the bed spreads and pillows in July 2011 and we are always looking at ways of improving our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Found a great rate at his hotel, $30 per night with a two night stay! Good features...very clean, mostly helpful and nice staff, great location, beautiful view of the mountains from our room, and of course, great price.
Not so good...our refrigerator was not working, and the room phone connection was broken. I told the man on duty at the desk, he came up and looked at the fridge. It was unplugged (of course, we didn't know this), and he rather sarcastically said "If it's not plugged in, it won't work!" Plugging in the appliances is his responsibility, not the guests'. He also stated that they had a lot of young golfers staying there a few days earlier, and they got a little rowdy, hence the broken phone connect. Whatever...these things should have been addressed by the staff. However, all in all, it was a pleasant stay and certainly a good price, Plus, the rest of the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
thank you for yoru comments we offer great value for money and we want to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights. I became ill while hiking in the area , I was alone with no car. The owners were very hospitable. They inquired if I was feeling better each day and even drove me to Walmart to pick up a few things. The rooms were clean with both a microwave and refrigerator. Free WIFI and TV was clear as a bell. Price was more than reasonable. Special rates for hikers. Price includes breakfast each morning. Only thing I would change is to have a laundry facility on the premise. Definitely a hands down recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Days Inn in Dahlonega for a quick weekend getaway. The owners were courteous, and helpful beyond the call of duty. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the appointments were tasteful. We had an amazing view of the valley and the mountains from a large picture window. We were delighted with Days Inn in Dahlonega, and will certainly consider staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We will share these with or staff and welcome the opportunity to host your friends and family in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Thank you Mr. Patel... I enjoyed my stay.. the rooms were clean... bed was super comfortable... staff was helpful and hospitable... would recommend!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel 6 times in the past 2 years, when my husband and I visited our son at Hidden Lake Academy / Ridge Creek School. We chose it originally for value and because there is a refrigerator and microwave in every room. Now we return not only for that but also because everyone on the staff is our friend. Mr. and Mrs. Patel, Devon, Raj and his wife take pride in satisfying guests and keeping the hotel clean and attractive. They are always glad to answer questions and respond to special service requests. Each time we come some new improvement has been made and some new plan is being discussed. From breakfast spread to comfy bed, it really feels like home!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dahlonega

Address: 833 S Chestatee Street, Hwy 60-Hwy 52, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1669
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dahlonega 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega
Dahlonega Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Dahlonega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.